Question NW74 to the Minister of Basic Education

Share this page:

05 July 2019 - NW74

Profile picture: Montwedi, Mr Mk

Montwedi, Mr Mk to ask the Minister of Basic Education

What are the (a) names and (b) location of each school that has not received their textbook allocation for the 2019 school year?


The Department of Basic Education (DBE) is responsible for the development of the National Catalogues of Textbooks. Provincial Departments of Education (PEDs) are responsible for the budget allocation for the procurement of textbooks for schools. The information on the schools must be sourced from the respective Provincial Departments of Education.

Source file