Question NW726 to the President of the Republic

Share this page:

05 June 2020 - NW726

Profile picture: Breytenbach, Adv G

Breytenbach, Adv G to ask the President of the Republic

(1)What are the (a) names, (b) positions and (c) working titles of each member of the National Command Council (NCC) he announced on 15 March 2020;


  1. The National Coronavirus Command Council (NCCC) – originally known as the National Command Council (NCC) – was initially composed of the following members:
  • President
  • Deputy President
  • Minister of Health
  • Minister in the Presidency
  • Minister of Basic Education
  • Minister of Communications and Digital Technologies
  • Minister of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs
  • Minister of Defence and Military Veterans
  • Minister of Finance
  • Minister of Forestry, Fisheries and the Environment
  • Minister of Higher Education, Science and Innovation
  • Minister of Home Affairs
  • Minister of Human Settlements, Water and Sanitation
  • Minister of International Relations and Cooperation
  • Minister of Justice and Correctional Services
  • Minister of Police
  • Minister of Public Service and Administration
  • Minister of Social Development
  • Minister of State Security
  • Minister of Tourism
  • Minister of Trade, Industry and Competition
  • Minister of Transport

Other members of Cabinet were subsequently invited to attend NCCC meetings. It is supported by the Cabinet Secretariat and the National Joint Operational and Intelligence Structure (NatJoints).

  1. No.