Constitutional Review Committee

Call for comments opened 28 April 2016 Share this page:

Submissions are now closed (since 31 May 2016)

Constitutional Review Committee

In terms of Section 45(1)(c) of the Constitution of the Republic of South Africa, (Act 108 of 1996), the Constitutional Review Committee must review the Constitution annually.

Therefore, members of the public are invited to make written submissions to the Constitutional Review Committee on specific sections of the Constitution that they feel need to be reviewed.

Please find here: The Constitution of the Republic of South Africa, 1996

Copies of the Constitution can be obtained from the nearest offices of the Department of Justice and Constitutional Development, the Government Communications and Information System (GCIS) or from the Multipurpose Community Centre in your area.

Comments can be emailed to Ms Pat Jayiya at by no later than Tuesday, 31 May 2016.

Enquiries can be directed to Ms Pat Jayiya on tel (021) 403 3661 or cell 0814410345

Issued by Mr VG Smith (MP) and Mr LP Nzimande (MP) Co-chairpersons: Constitutional Review Committee