Daily Schedule for 2022-11-30

[WEDNESDAY, 30 NOVEMBER 2022] THIRD SESSION, SIXTH PARLIAMENT
                                                        
PARLIAMENT OF THE
REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA
_______________


NATIONAL ASSEMBLY
AND
NATIONAL COUNCIL OF PROVINCES
_____________

MEETINGS OF
COMMITTEES

_______________

NB: Please note that this document is subject to frequent updating. Stakeholders wishing to attend meetings listed here should contact the relevant contact numbers to ascertain whether the agendas for the meetings have been amended. For contact numbers see Appendix A.


WEDNESDAY, 30 NOVEMBER 2022

Joint Standing Committee on Intelligence, (National Assembly and National Council of Provinces), [CLOSED MEETING], Room 301, Third Floor, Africa House, 08:00-13:00

Portfolio Committee on Employment and Labour, (National Assembly), [Briefing by Executive Authority and Accounting Officer of DEL on HR challenges affecting the filling of posts; Consideration and Adoption of Draft Minutes of 28 September; 9 and 16 November 2022], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00

Portfolio Committee on Public Works and Infrastructure, (National Assembly), [Briefing by the National Treasury, ISA, and the IIO in the Presidency to update the committee on the review of the Public Private Partnership Regulations that is required to deliver on strategic infrastructure projects], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-12:00

Portfolio Committee on Police, (National Assembly), [Responses by SAPS on allegations made by Ms Patricia Mashale regarding the alleged mismanagement and corruption in the Free State; Briefing by SAPS on the National Policing Plan/Strategy], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-13:00

Portfolio Committee on Home Affairs, (National Assembly), [Briefing by the Department of Home Affairs, the Electoral Commission and the Parliamentary Legal Service on the proposed amendments to the Electoral Amendment Bill from the National Council of Provinces; Committee’s consideration and deliberations of the proposed amendments of the Electoral Amendment Bill from the National Council of Provinces], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-13:00

Portfolio Committee on Human Settlements, (National Assembly), [Consideration of the B version of the Housing Consumer Protection Bill [B 10 – 2021]; Consideration and report of Committee Report the Housing Consumer Protection Bill [B 10 – 2021]; Briefing by the office of the Registrar of Deeds on the issuance of title deeds], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-13:00

Joint Meeting: Portfolio Committee on Social Development and Select Committee on Health and Social Services, (National Assembly and National Council of Provinces), [Consider and report on the list of recommended candidates to serve on the Independent Tribunal for Social Assistance Appeals], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-11:00

Portfolio Committee on Social Development, (National Assembly), [Consideration and adoption of the D-version of the Children’s Amendment Bill [B18D – 2020]; Consideration and adoption of reports and minutes], Virtual Meeting Platform, 11:00-13:00

Portfolio Committee on Environment, Forestry and Fisheries, (National Assembly), [Briefing by the Departments of Agriculture and Rural Development, Water and Sanitation, COGTA and SALGA on the municipal, land and agriculture issues that were raised during the public hearings on the National Veld and Forest Fire Amendment Bill [B24-2022]; and Briefing by the North West Umbrella Fire Protection Association (NWUFPA)], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-13:30

Portfolio Committee on Higher Education, Science and Innovation, (National Assembly), [Briefing by the National Student Financial Aid Scheme (NSFAS) on the forensic report into allegations of corruption and maladministration; Follow-up engagement and briefing by Vaal University of Technology (VUT) on governance, administration and related matters], Committee Room M514, Fifth Floor, Marks Building, Parliament, 09:00-14:00

Portfolio Committee on Justice and Correctional Services, (National Assembly), [Deliberations on the Prevention and Combating of Hate Crimes and Hate Speech Bill], Virtual meeting Platform, 09:30

Standing Committee on Public Accounts, (National Assembly), [Update by State Security Agency on the vetting of Eskom officials], Committee Room M314, Third Floor, Marks Building, Parliament, 09:30-12:30

Portfolio Committee on Small Business Development, (National Assembly), [Small enterprise stakeholders engagement session: Informal Traders, Enterprising and Financial Co-operatives Associations; Consideration and adoption of Committee Minutes], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:30-13:00

Portfolio Committee on Health, (National Assembly), [Responses by the Department of Health on issues that were raised during the National Health Insurance (NHI) Bill Public Hearings and the Committee’s Clause by clause deliberations on the Bill; Consideration and adoption of minutes], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:30-13:00

Portfolio Committee on Public Enterprises, (National Assembly), [Briefing by Alexkor on the progress update on the implementation of a turn-around strategy; Consideration and adoption of minutes], Virtual Meeting Platform, 10:00

Committee for Section 194 Enquiry, (National Assembly), [Hearings: Day 38 – Mr Freddie Nyathela to appear before the Committee], Hybrid (Committee Room M46, Ground Floor, Marks Building and Virtual Meeting Platform), 10:00

Portfolio Committee on International Relations and Cooperation, (National Assembly), [Briefing by the Department on the outcomes on South Africa’s participation at the recent COP27], Virtual Meeting Platform, 10:00

Portfolio Committee on Defence and Military Veterans, (National Assembly), [Briefing on DMV’s Human Resources plan, which should include its suspension processes, retention strategy and succession planning; Briefing by the Military Veterans Advisory Council and the Military Veterans Appeals Board on mandate, achievements and challenges], Virtual Meeting Platform, 10:00-13:00

Select Committee on Finance, (National Council of Provinces), [Consideration of the Tax Administration Laws Amendment Bill (TALAB) and the Taxation Laws Amendment Bill (TLAB), and Rates bill and possible voting. (Otherwise reports will be voted on Thursday, 01 December after SeCoA meeting)], Virtual Meeting Platform, 10:00-13:00

Select Committee on Security and Justice, (National Council of Provinces), [Briefing by the Minister of Police on the Protection of Constitutional Democracy Against Terrorist and Related Activities Amendment Bill [B15B – 2022] (National Assembly – section 75); Consideration and adoption of Minutes: Mn220316 Implementation of DVA; Mn220420 Child Justice Regs; Mn220428 SAPS APP; Mn220504 CSPS IPID APP], Virtual Meeting Platform, 10:00-13:00

Select Committee on Transport, Public Service and Administration, Public Works and Infrastructure, (National Council of Provinces), [Briefing by the Passenger Rail Agency of South Africa (PRASA) on its Annual Report 2021/2022], Virtual Meeting Platform, 10:00-13:00

Select Committee on Transport, Public Service and Administration, Public Works and Infrastructure, (National Council of Provinces), [Briefing by the Department of Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation on its Annual Report 2021/2022], Virtual Meeting Platform, 14:00-17:00

Select Committee on Public Enterprises and Communication, (National Council of Provinces), [Briefing by the Department of Communication and Digital Technologies on the availability of the spectrum and the impact thereof on reducing the costs to communicate; Consideration and Adoption of Minutes], Virtual Meeting Platform, 10:00-13:30
 

THURSDAY, 1 DECEMBER 2022

National Assembly Programme Committee, Virtual Meeting Platform, 08:30

Committee for Section 194 Enquiry, (National Assembly), [Hearings: Day 39 – Mr Muloa Lamula to appear before the Committee], Hybrid (Committee Room M46, Ground Floor, Marks Building and Virtual Meeting Platform), 10:00


FRIDAY, 2 DECEMBER 2022

Joint Standing Committee on Financial Management of Parliament, (National Assembly and National Council of Provinces), [Briefing on Parliament’s 2022/23 mid-year performance report; JSCFMP Strategic Planning: preparatory briefing by the Committee’s content advisor], Virtual Meeting Platform, 08:00

Portfolio Committee on Police, (National Assembly), [Consideration of the Petitions], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-13:00

Portfolio Committee on Higher Education, Science and Innovation, (National Assembly), [Briefing by the Department of Science and Innovation (DSI) and Department of Higher Education and Training (DHET) on the first and second quarter 2022/23; Consideration of minutes and reports], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-13:00

Select Committee on Finance, (National Council of Provinces), [Consideration of General Laws Amendment (Anti-Money Laundering and Combating Terrorism Financing) Bill and possible voting. (Otherwise voting possibly on Monday, 4 December from 10:00 to 13:00)], Virtual Meeting Platform, 10:00-13:00

Select Committee on Appropriations, (National Council of Provinces), [Consideration and adoption of Reports on: 2022 Adjustments Appropriation Bill; 2022 Special Appropriation Bill; and Proposed division of revenue and conditional grants allocations to Provinces and Local Government; and Consideration and adoption of Minutes of the previous meetings: 24 and 25 November 2022], Virtual Meeting Platform, 13:30-15:30


MONDAY, 5 DECEMBER 2022

Committee for Section 194 Enquiry, (National Assembly), [Hearings: Day 40 – Mr Mulao Lamula to appear before the Committee], Hybrid (Committee Room M46, Ground Floor, Marks Building and Virtual Meeting Platform), 10:00

 

Meeting Cancellations
 

Committee

Date

Agenda

Reason

 

 

 

 



Approved Local Trips
 

Committee

Date

Destination

Purpose

Portfolio Committee on Transport

02 - 04 December 2022

Gauteng

Public Hearings on the Railway Safety Bill [B7-2021].
 

Portfolio Committee on Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs

5 – 10 December 2022

Eastern Cape

Oversight visit to the Eastern Cape on the implementation of the Cultural Initiation Act.
 



Approved Workshops
 

Committee

Date

Destination

Purpose

 

 

 

 



Approved International Trips
 

Committee

Date

Destination

Purpose

 

 

 

 



Cancelled/Postponed Local/ International Trips
 

Committee

Date

Destination

Reason

 

 

 

 

 

 


Name of Committee


Committee Secretary
(CS)


Contact Number

Joint Committee on Ethics and Members’ Interests
 

Ms. Coceka Socishe – Office Coordinator

Email: csocishe@parliament.gov.za
 

083 406 4024

Ad-Hoc Joint Committee on Flood Disaster Relief and Recovery

CS: Nola Matinise
Email: nmatinise@parliament.gov.za

021 403 3780
083 709 8397

Joint Standing Committee on Defence

CS (Stand-in):
Nandipha Maxhegwana
Email: nmaxhegwana@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3689
072 832 4892

Joint Standing Committee on the Financial Management of Parliament

CS: Cindy Balie
Email: cbalie@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3667
083 547 4115

Joint Standing Committee on Intelligence

Committee Coordinator: Alutho Sombexe
Email: asombexe@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 2793
083 709 8432

Committee for Section 194 Enquiry

CS: Thembinkosi Ngoma
Email: tngoma@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3733
083 709 8407
 

Committee on Multi-Party Women’s Caucus

CS: Mandy Balie
   Email: mbalie@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3673
083 709 8431
079 900 4796

Constitutional Review Committee

CS: Pilate Gwebu
Email: pgwebu@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8257
083 709 8395

Portfolio Committee on Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development

CS: Albertina Kakaza
Email: akakaza@parliament.gov.za

CS: Phumla Nyamza
Email: pnyamza@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3765
083 709 8391


021 403 3852
083 709 8492

Portfolio Committee on Basic Education

CS: Llewellyn Brown
Email: lbrown@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3764
083 709 8450

Portfolio Committee on Communications

CS: Thembinkosi Ngoma
Email: tngoma@parliament.gov.za

CS: Hajiera Salie
Email: hsalie@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3733
083 709 8407


021 403 8264
061 472 9191

Portfolio Committee on Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs

CS: Shereen Cassiem
Email: scassiem@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3769
083 709 8533

Portfolio Committee on Defence and Military Veterans

CS: Bryan Mantyi
Email: bmantyi@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3796
083 709 8428

Portfolio Committee on Environment, Forestry and Fisheries

CS: Tyhileka Madubela
Email: tmadubela@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3713
083 709 8401

Portfolio Committee on Employment and Labour

CS: Zolani Sakasa
Email: zsakaza@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3735
083 709 8488

Portfolio Committee on Health

CS: Vuyokazi Majalamba
Email: vmajalamba@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3770
083 709 8522

Portfolio Committee on Higher Education, Science and Innovation

CS: Anele Kabingesi
Email: akabingesi@parliament.gov.za

CS: Shanaaz Isaacs
Email:
shisaacs@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3760
083 412 1585


021 403 3763
083 709 8536

Portfolio Committee on Home Affairs

CS: Eddie Mathonsi
Email: emathonsi@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3826
083 709 8523

Portfolio Committee on Human Settlements

CS: Kholiswa Pasiya-Mndende
Email:
kpasiya-mndende@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3725
083 709 8495

Portfolio Committee on Water and Sanitation

CS: Nosipho Bavuma
Email: nbavuma@parliament.gov.za

060 550 9892

Portfolio Committee on International Relations and Cooperation

CS: Lubabalo Sigwela
Email: lsigwela@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3808
083 709 8508

Portfolio Committee on Justice and Correctional Services

CS: Vhonani Ramaano
Email: vramaano@parliament.gov.za

CS: Siyabamkela Mthonjeni
Email: smthonjeni@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3820
083 709 8427


021 403 3734
083 709 8390

Portfolio Committee on Mineral Resources and Energy

CS: Ayanda Boss
Email: aboss@parliament.gov.za

CS: Arico Kotze
Email:
akotze@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3768
083 709 8515


021 403 3662
083 709 8470

Portfolio Committee on Police

CS: Babalwa Mbengo
Email: bmbengo@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3741
083 709 8489

Portfolio Committee on Women, Youth and Persons with Disabilities

CS: Neliswa Nobatana
Email: nnobatana@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3840
083 709 8472

Portfolio Committee on Public Enterprises

CS: Disang Mocumi
Email: dmocumi@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8115
083 709 8512

Portfolio Committee on Public Service and Administration

CS: Masixole Zibeko
Email: mzibeko@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8445
083 709 8531

Portfolio Committee on Public Works and Infrastructure

CS: Nola Matinise
Email: nmatinise@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3780
083 709 8397

Portfolio Committee on Small Business Development

CS: King Kunene
Email: kkunene@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3772
082 335 2839
071 363 2252

Portfolio Committee on Social Development

CS: Lindiwe Ntsabo
Email: lntsabo@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8230
083 709 8524

Portfolio Committee on Sport, Arts and Culture

CS: Ajabulile Mtiya
Email: amtiya@parliament.gov.za

CS: Zoleka Kula
Email: zkula@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8106
083 709 8389

021 403 8646
083 707 2185

Portfolio Committee on Tourism

CS: Jerry Boltina
Email: jboltina@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8270
083 338 3950

Portfolio Committee on Trade, Industry and Competition

CS: Andre Hermans
Email: ahermans@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3776
083 709 8482
 

Portfolio Committee on Transport

CS: Valerie Carelse
Email: vcarelse@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3272
083 709 8445

Standing Committee on Finance

CS: Allan Wicomb
Email: awicomb@parliament.gov.za

CS: Teboho Sepanya
Email: tsepanya@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3759
083 412 1475


021 403 3738
071 363 2349

Standing Committee on Appropriations

CS: Darrin Arends
Email: daarends@parliament.gov.za

CS: Andries Maubane
Email: amaubane@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8105
071 363 2273


060 551 0138
 

Standing Committee on Public Accounts

CS: Ntombi Nkabinde
Email: nnkabinde@parliament.gov.za

CS: Ben Kali
Email: bkali@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 2376
083 709 8474


021 403 3774
083 709 8392

Standing Committee on the Auditor-General

CS (Stand-in): Mvaba Dumezweni
Email: mdumezweni@parliament.gov.za
 

   060 551 0736

Select Committee on Education and Technology, Sport, Arts and Culture

CS: Noluthando Skaka
Email: nskaka@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3751
083 709 8520

Select Committee on Health and Social Services

CS: Marcelle Williams
Email: mawilliams@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3799
083 709 8451

Select Committee on Transport, Public Service and Administration, Public Works and Infrastructure

CS: Hlupheka Mtileni
Email: hmtileni@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8077
083 709 8448

Select Committee on Trade and Industry, Economic Development, Small Business Development, Tourism, Employment and Labour

CS: Grace Dinizulu
Email: ndinizulu@parliament.gov.za

CS: Mahdiyah Solomons
Email: mkoff@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3779
083 709 8393


021 403 3844
083 709 8527
 

Select Committee on Finance

CS: Nkululeko Mangweni
Email: nmangweni@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3782
061 438 9448

Select Committee on Appropriations

CS: Lubabalo Nodada
Email: lnodada@parliament.gov.za

CS: Estelle Grunewald
Email: egrunewald@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3669
083 412 1526


021 403 3843
071 363 2257

Select Committee on Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs, Water and Sanitation and Human Settlements

CS: Moses Manele
Email: tmmanele@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3823
083 709 8534

Select Committee on Security and Justice

CS: Gurshwyn Dixon
Email: gdixon@parliament.gov.za

CS: Zolani Rento
Email: zrento@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3771
083 709 8513


021 403 8071
083 707 2188

Select Committee on Petitions and Executive Undertakings

CS: Nkanyiso Mkhize
Email: nmkhize@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8086
061 438 7303

Select Committee on Land Reform, Environment, Mineral Resources and Energy

CS: Asgar Bawa
Email: abawa@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3762
083 709 8530

Select Committee on Public Enterprises and Communication

CS (Stand-in): Amanda Zindlani
Email: azindlani@parliament.gov.za
 

060 550 9754