Daily Schedule for 2020-11-27

[FRIDAY, 27 NOVEMBER 2020] SECOND SESSION, SIXTH PARLIAMENT
                                                        

PARLIAMENT OF THE
REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

_______________

NATIONAL ASSEMBLY


AND
                                            
NATIONAL COUNCIL OF PROVINCES

_____________

MEETINGS OF
COMMITTEES
_______________


NB: Please note that this document is subject to frequent updating. Stakeholders wishing to attend meetings listed here should contact the relevant contact numbers to ascertain whether the agendas for the meetings have been amended. For contact numbers see Appendix A.

FRIDAY, 27 NOVEMBER 2020

Portfolio Committee on Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs, (National Assembly), [Briefing by the Department of Cooperative Governance on the: Remodelling of the CWP; Progress report on the implementation of the recommendation of the 5 forensic reports commission on the CWP including a breakdown of the cost of the investigations; Briefing on initiation (challenges, successes, effect of Covid-19 on initiation process; illegal initiation schools; consequence for non-compliance, etc) by: Department of Cooperative Governance (DTA) – presentation must include death statistics per province too for the past three years); National House of Traditional Leadership (NHTL); Contralesa; CRL Rights Commission], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00

Joint Meeting: Standing Committee on Appropriations and Select Committee on Appropriations, (National Assembly and National Council of Provinces), [Public hearings on the 2020 MTBPS and the Second Adjustments Appropriation Bill [B25 – 2020]], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-12:00

Portfolio Committee on Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development, (National Assembly), [Progress report by the Department of Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development (DALRRD) on Project Kuyasa; Consideration and adoption of the Committee Budget Review and Recommendation Report (BRRR) of the former Department of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries (former DAFF)], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-12:00

Portfolio Committee on Higher Education, Science and Technology, (National Assembly), [Briefing by the Cape Peninsula University of Technology (CPUT) on the state of affairs of the university], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-13:00

Constitutional Review Committee, (National Assembly and National Council of Provinces), [Further deliberations on constitutional review public submissions for the year 2020], Virtual Meeting Platform, 10:00

Select Committee on Health and Social Services, (National Council of Provinces), [Annual report briefing by the Department of Women, Youth and Persons with Disabilities], Virtual Meeting Platform, 10:00-13:00

Joint Standing Committee on Intelligence, (National Assembly and National Council of Provinces), [CLOSED MEETING], 301, Third Floor, Africa House, 10:00-12:00

Joint Standing Committee on Intelligence, (National Assembly and National Council of Provinces), [CLOSED MEETING], 301, Third Floor, Africa House, 14:00-16:00

Portfolio Committee on Home Affairs, (National Assembly), [Further deliberations on the Electoral Laws Amendment Bill [B 22 – 2020]], Virtual Meeting Platform, 16:00-19:00

TUESDAY, 1 DECEMBER 2020

Portfolio Committee on Communications, (National Assembly), [Adoption of Budgetary Review and Recommendation Report (BRRR) on DOC, DTPS and GCIS; Adoption of report on revised Annual Performance Plans and Strategic Plans of DCDT and its entities; Adoption of outstanding minutes], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-12:00

Joint Meeting: Standing Committee on Finance and Select Committee on Finance, Portfolio Committee on Trade and Industry and Portfolio Committee on Police, (National Assembly and National Council of Provinces), [Briefing by the Solidarity Fund], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-12:00

Portfolio Committee on Mineral Resources and Energy, (National Assembly), [Briefing by the DMRE on: Progress report on the forensic investigation relating to the sale of strategic fuel stock and the Recent Western Cape High Court ruling regarding the sale of SA’s strategic fuel stock], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-12:00

Portfolio Committee on Home Affairs, (National Assembly), [Clause by clause deliberations and finalisation of the Electoral Laws Amendment Bill [B 22 – 2020]], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-12:00

Portfolio Committee on Transport, (National Assembly), [Deliberations on the Economic Regulation of Transport Bill [B 1-2020]; Consideration and adoption of minutes of proceedings], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-12:00

Portfolio Committee on Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs, (National Assembly), [09:00 – 10:30: Briefing by the Office of the Auditor-General on the audit outcome of the Annual report of the Department of Cooperative Governance audit; 10:30 – 13:00: Briefing by the DCoG and Misa on its 2019/20 Annual Reports], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-13:00

Portfolio Committee on Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs, (National Assembly), [Briefing on the viability/sustainability of amalgamated municipalities by: KZN Province - Departments of Cooperative Governance, Provincial Treasury and amalgamated municipalities in the Province; Northern Cape Province – Departments of Cooperative Governance, Provincial Treasury and amalgamated municipalities in the Province], Virtual Meeting Platform, 19:00-22:00

Joint Meeting: Standing Committee on Finance and Select Committee on Finance, (National Assembly and National Council of Provinces), [Briefing and deliberations on Draft Notice of the President’s Determination of remuneration of Independent Constitutional Institutions: 2019/20 (Commissioners for the Financial Fiscal Commission), referred to the Standing Committee on Finance on 08 April 2020], Virtual Meeting Platform, 12:00-13:00

Joint Standing Committee on Intelligence, (National Assembly and National Council of Provinces), [CLOSED MEETING], 301, Third Floor, Africa House, 09:00-12:00

Joint Standing Committee on Intelligence, (National Assembly and National Council of Provinces), [CLOSED MEETING], 301, Third Floor, Africa House, 13:00-16:00

Portfolio Committee on Defence and Military Veterans, (National Assembly), [Briefing by the DOD on its Annual Report for the Financial Year 2019/20], Virtual Meeting Platform, 18:00-21:00

WEDNESDAY, 2 DECEMBER 2020

Portfolio Committee on Public Works and Infrastructure, (National Assembly), [Briefing by the DPWI on progress regarding the implementation of the Beitbridge and Jersey Barrier oversight report recommendations; Consideration and adoption of the 2020/21 First and Second Quarter report; Consideration and adoption of minutes], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-12:00

Portfolio Committee on Mineral Resources and Energy, (National Assembly), [Consideration and adoption of the PetroSA oversight visit report; Consideration and adoption of the committee programme for the 1st Term of 2021; Consideration and adoption of the minutes], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-12:00

Portfolio Committee on Women, Youth and Persons with Disabilities, (National Assembly), [Briefing by the National Youth Development Agency (NYDA)) on annual report for 2019/20], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-12:00

Portfolio Committee on Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs, (National Assembly), [Briefing by Limpopo Province: Thulamela, Modimolle Mookgopong on the viability/ sustainability of amalgamated municipalities (Departments of Cooperative Governance, Provincial Treasury); Mokgalakwena Local Municipality on petition received by the Mokopane Task Team (MTT), Mogalakwena Concerned and Affected Communities (MCAC) and South African National Civic Organization (SANCO)], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-13:00

Portfolio Committee on Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs, (National Assembly), [Briefing on the viability/sustainability of amalgamated municipalities by: Gauteng Province – Departments of Cooperative Governance, Provincial Treasury and amalgamated municipalities in the Province; North West Province - Departments of Cooperative Governance, Provincial Treasury and amalgamated municipalities in the Province], Virtual Meeting Platform, 19:00-22:00

Joint Standing Committee on Intelligence, (National Assembly and National Council of Provinces), [CLOSED MEETING], 301, Third Floor, Africa House, 09:00-12:00

Portfolio Committee on Defence and Military Veterans, (National Assembly), [Consideration and Adoption of the Budgetary Review and Recommendation Report of the PC on Defence; Consideration and Adoption of outstanding Minutes; Consideration and Adoption of the Committee 2021 First Term Program], Virtual Meeting Platform, 10:00-13:00

Joint Standing Committee on Intelligence, (National Assembly and National Council of Provinces), [CLOSED MEETING], 301, Third Floor, Africa House, 13:30-16:00

THURSDAY, 3 DECEMBER 2020

Joint Standing Committee on Intelligence, (National Assembly and National Council of Provinces), [CLOSED MEETING], 301, Third Floor, Africa House, 08:00-10:00

FRIDAY, 4 DECEMBER 2020

Joint Standing Committee on Intelligence, (National Assembly and National Council of Provinces), [CLOSED MEETING], 301, Third Floor, Africa House, 08:00-10:00

Meeting Cancellations
 

Committee

Date

Agenda

Reason

 

 

 

 



Approved Workshops
 

Committee

Date

Destination

Purpose

 

 

 

 



Approved Local Trips
 

Committee

Date

Destination

Purpose

 

 

 

 




Approved International Trips
 

Committee

Date

Destination

Purpose

 

 

 

 



Cancelled/Postponed Local/ International Trips
 

Committee

Date

Destination

Reason

 

 

 

 

 

 


Name of Committee


Committee Secretary
(CS)


Contact Number

Joint Committee on Ethics and Members’ Interests
 

Ms. Coceka Socishe – Office Coordinator
Office number: V122, 1st Floor, Old Assembly Building

Email: csocishe@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 2476
083 406 4024

Ad Hoc Committee on the Appointment of the Auditor-General

CS: Peter-Paul Mbele
Email: pmbele@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8072
083 412 1577
 

Ad Hoc Committee to initiate and Introduce Legislation amending Section 25 of the Constitution

CS: Vhonani Ramaano
Email: vramaano@parliament.gov.za

CS: Pilate Gwebu
Email: pgwebu@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3820
083 709 8427


021 403 8257
083 709 8395

Joint Standing Committee on Defence

CS: Pat Jayiya
Email: pjayiya@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3661
081 441 0345

Joint Standing Committee on the Financial Management of Parliament

CS: Cindy Balie
Email: cbalie@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3667
083 547 4115

Joint Standing Committee on Intelligence

Committee Coordinator:
Ntombe Mbuqe
Email: nmbuqe@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 2793
083 709 8432

Committee on Multi-Party Women’s Caucus

CS: Mandy Balie

Email: mbalie@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3673
083 709 8431
079 900 4796

Constitutional Review Committee

CS: Pilate Gwebu
Email: pgwebu@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8257
083 709 8395

Portfolio Committee on Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development

CS: Albertina Kakaza
Email: akakaza@parliament.gov.za

CS: Phumla Nyamza
Email: pnyamza@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3765
083 709 8391


021 403 3852
083 709 8492

Portfolio Committee on Basic Education

CS: Llewellyn Brown
Email: lbrown@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3764
083 709 8450

Portfolio Committee on Communications

CS: Thembinkosi Ngoma
Email: tngoma@parliament.gov.za

CS: Hajiera Salie
Email: hsalie@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3733
083 709 8407


021 403 8264
061 472 9191

Portfolio Committee on Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs

CS: Shereen Cassiem
Email: scassiem@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3769
083 709 8533

Portfolio Committee on Defence and Military Veterans

CS: Bryan Mantyi
Email: bmantyi@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3796
083 709 8428

Portfolio Committee on Environment, Forestry and Fisheries

CS: Tyhileka Madubela
Email: tmadubela@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3713
083 709 8401

Portfolio Committee on Employment and Labour

CS: Zolani Sakasa
Email: zsakaza@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3735
083 709 8488

Portfolio Committee on Health

CS: Vuyokazi Majalamba
Email: vmajalamba@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3770
083 709 8522

Portfolio Committee on Higher Education, Science and Technology

CS: Anele Kabingesi
Email: akabingesi@parliament.gov.za

CS: Shanaaz Isaacs
Email:
shisaacs@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3760
083 412 1585


021 403 3763
083 709 8536

Portfolio Committee on Home Affairs

CS: Eddie Mathonsi
Email: emathonsi@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3826
083 709 8523

Portfolio Committee on Human Settlements, Water and Sanitation

CS: Kholiswa Pasiya-Mndende
Email:
 kpasiya-mndende@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3725
083 709 8495

Portfolio Committee on International Relations and Cooperation

CS: Lubabalo Sigwela
Email: lsigwela@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3808
083 709 8508

Portfolio Committee on Justice and Correctional Services

CS: Vhonani Ramaano
Email: vramaano@parliament.gov.za

CS: Siyabamkela Mthonjeni
Email: smthonjeni@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3820
083 709 8427


021 403 3734
083 709 8390

Portfolio Committee on Mineral Resources and Energy

CS: Ayanda Boss
Email: aboss@parliament.gov.za

CS: Arico Kotze
Email:
akotze@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3768
083 709 8515

021 403 3662
083 709 8470

Portfolio Committee on Police

CS: Babalwa Mbengo
Email: bmbengo@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3741
083 709 8489

Portfolio Committee on Women, Youth and Persons with Disabilities

CS: Neliswa Nobatana
Email: nnobatana@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3840
083 709 8472

Portfolio Committee on Public Enterprises

CS: Disang Mocumi
Email: dmocumi@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8115
083 709 8512

Portfolio Committee on Public Service and Administration

CS: Masixole Zibeko
Email: mzibeko@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8445
083 709 8531

Portfolio Committee on Public Works and Infrastructure

CS: Nola Matinise
Email: nmatinise@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3780
083 709 8397

Portfolio Committee on Small Business Development

CS: King Kunene
Email: kkunene@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3772
082 335 2839
071 363 2252

Portfolio Committee on Social Development

CS: Lindiwe Ntsabo
Email: lntsabo@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8230
083 709 8524

Portfolio Committee on Sport, Arts and Culture

CS: Ajabulile Mtiya
Email: amtiya@parliament.gov.za

CS: Zoleka Kula
Email: zkula@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8106
083 709 8389


021 403 8646
083 707 2185

Portfolio Committee on Tourism

CS: Jerry Boltina
Email: jboltina@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8270
083 338 3950

Portfolio Committee on Trade and Industry

CS: Andre Hermans
Email: ahermans@parliament.gov.za

CS: Tenda Madima
Email: tmadima@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3776
083 709 8482


021 403 3822
083 709 8419

Portfolio Committee on Transport

CS: Valerie Carelse
Email: vcarelse@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3272
083 709 8445

Standing Committee on Finance

CS: Allan Wicomb
Email: awicomb@parliament.gov.za

CS: Teboho Sepanya
Email: tsepanya@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3759
083 412 1475


021 403 3738
071 363 2349

Standing Committee on Appropriations

CS: Darrin Arends
Email: darends@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8105
071 363 2273

Standing Committee on Public Accounts

CS: Ntombi Nkabinde
Email: nnkabinde@parliament.gov.za

CS: Ben Kali
Email: bkali@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 2376
083 709 8474


021 403 3774
083 709 8392

Committee on the Auditor General

CS: Peter-Paul Mbele
Email: pmbele@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8072
083 412 1577

Select Committee on Education and Technology, Sport, Arts and Culture

CS: Noluthando Skaka
Email: nskaka@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3751
083 709 8520

Select Committee on Health and Social Services

CS: Marcelle Williams
Email: mawilliams@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3799
083 709 8451

Select Committee on Transport, Public Service and Administration, Public Works and Infrastructure

CS: Hlupheka Mtileni
Email: hmtileni@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8077
083 709 8448

Select Committee on Trade and Industry, Economic Development, Small Business Development, Tourism, Employment and Labour

CS: Grace Dinizulu
Email: ndinizulu@parliament.gov.za

CS: Mahdiyah Solomons
Email: mkoff@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3779
083 709 8393


021 403 3844
083 709 8527
 

Select Committee on Finance

CS: Nkululeko Mangweni
Email: nmangweni@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3782
061 438 9448

Select Committee on Appropriations

CS: Lubabalo Nodada
Email: lnodada@parliament.gov.za

CS: Estelle Grunewald
Email: egrunewald@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3669
083 412 1526


021 403 3843
071 363 2257

Select Committee on Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs, Water and Sanitation and Human Settlements

CS: Moses Manele
Email: tmmanele@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3823
083 709 8534

Select Committee on Security and Justice

CS: Gurshwyn Dixon
Email: gdixon@parliament.gov.za

CS: Zolani Rento
Email: zrento@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3771
083 709 8513

021 403 8071
083 707 2188

Select Committee on Petitions and Executive Undertakings

CS: Nkanyiso Mkhize
Email: nmkhize@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8086
061 438 7303

Select Committee on Land Reform, Environment, Mineral Resources and Energy

CS: Asgar Bawa
Email: abawa@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3762
083 709 8530

Select Committee on Public Enterprises and Communication

CS: Phumelele Sibisi
Email:
psibisi@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3660
083 709 8449