Election of Co-chairpersons

Ad Hoc Committee on Code of Judicial Conduct and Regulations

14 November 2011
Chairperson: Mr J Sibanyoni (ANC); Mr M Matila (ANC)
Share this page:

Meeting Summary

The Committee unanimously elected Mr J Sibanyoni (ANC) and Mr M Matila (ANC) as Chairpersons of the Committee. The former represented the National Assembly and the latter the NCOP.

Meeting report

Election of Chairpersons
Mr Vhonani Ramaano, Secretary of the Committee informed Members that the agenda for the meeting was the selection of Chairpersons, one would come from the National Assembly and the other would come from the National Council of Provinces (NCOP).

Mr Mofokeng (ANC) nominated Mr M Matila (ANC).

This was seconded by Mr D Montsitsi (ANC).

Mr Ramaano requested nominations for the NA Chairperson.

Mr J Jeffery (ANC) nominated Mr J Sibanyoni (ANC).

Mr L Landers (ANC) seconded.

Mr Ramaano confirmed that Mr Matila and Mr Sibanyoni were the new Chairpersons.

The meeting was adjourned.


No related documents


  • We don't have attendance info for this committee meeting

Download as PDF

You can download this page as a PDF using your browser's print functionality. Click on the "Print" button below and select the "PDF" option under destinations/printers.

See detailed instructions for your browser here.

Share this page: