Election of Chairperson

Women, Youth and Persons with Disabilities

18 January 2011
Chairperson: Ms D Ramodibe (ANC)
Share this page:

Meeting Summary

The Committee unanimously elected Ms D Ramodibe (ANC) as Chairperson.

Meeting report

Election of Chairperson
The Committee Secretary stated that the agenda of the meeting was to elect a Chairperson according to Joint Rule 120 (C).

The Committee unanimously elected Ms D Ramodibe (ANC).

Ms Ramodibe expressed her appreciation and gratitude to the Committee for appointing and showing confidence in her. She indicated that she would use all the experience she had gained in the past to advance the goals of the Committee. Lastly, she assured Members that the Committee would exercise its oversight role diligently and ensure that public participation was adhered to.

Ms D Robinson (DA) congratulated the newly appointed chairperson and hoped the Committee would develop teeth to address the challenges facing women, children and persons with disabilities. She also hoped that the Committee would ensure that the new Minister attended all the meetings when requested by the Committee noting that this was not the case with the previous Minister.

The meeting was adjourned.


No related


No related documents


  • We don't have attendance info for this committee meeting

Download as PDF

You can download this page as a PDF using your browser's print functionality. Click on the "Print" button below and select the "PDF" option under destinations/printers.

See detailed instructions for your browser here.

Share this page: