Public Input: Shortlisted PanSALB candidates

Call for comments opened 01 March 2024 Share this page:

Submissions are now closed (since 14 March 2024)

Sport, Arts and Culture

The Portfolio Committee on Sport, Arts and Culture invites you to comment on the suitability of the 25 candidates shortlisted to be interviewed by the committee to potentially serve on the Pan South African Language Board (PanSALB).

Comments can be emailed to Ms Ajabulile Mtiya at [email protected] by no later than 4pm on Thursday14 March 2024.

Each candidate’s resume as received is uploaded on the parliamentary website and the public can submit their comments on

The shortlisted candidates are:
Adv Matsobane Mello
Adv Nontutuzelo Njeza
Adv Toto Fiduli
Dr Cedric Dyantyi
Dr Dakalo Takalani
Dr Dolly Dlavane
Dr Mpho Mudau
Dr Napjadi Letsoalo
Dr Nomakhosazana Rasana
Dr Rajendran Govender
Dr Tsholofelo Mosala
Dr Xolani Khohliso
Mr Abdul Chogle
Mr Christopher Phewa
Mr Godfrey Mona
Mr Manfred Molebaloa
Mr Piet Thokwana
Ms Bontle Raebopye
Ms Clarinda Simpson
Ms Lesle Jansen
Ms Maseje Nchabeleng
Ms Mulalo Dhizvani
Ms Naledi Maponopono
Ms Nalini Maharaj
Prof Makhubu Badenhorst