Name of municipality	Province	District	Current status	Comments
Renosterberg Municipality	Northern Cape	Pixley ka Seme	De-configured	De-configured because of non-payment.,
Amahlathi Municipality	Eastern Cape	Amathole	De-configured	De-configured because of non-payment.,
Bushbuckridge Municipality	Mpumalanga	Ehlanzeni	De-configured	De-configured at municipality's request.,
Kgetlengrivier Municipality	North West	Bojanala	De-configured	De-configured because of non-payment.
Naledi Municipality	North West	Dr Ruth Mompati	De-configured	De-configured because of non-payment.
Mamusa Municipality	North West	Dr Ruth Mompati	De-configured	De-configured because of non-payment.
Tswaing Municipality	North West	Ngaka Modiri Molema	De-configured	De-configured because of non-payment.
Lekwa Teemane Municipality	North West	Dr Ruth Mompati	De-configured	De-configured because of non-payment.
Kagisano Molopo Municipality	North West	Dr Ruth Mompati	De-configured	De-configured at municipality's request.
Mafube Municipality	Free State	Fezile Dabi	De-configured	De-configured because of non-payment.
Nketoane Municipality	Free State	Thabo Mofutsanyane	De-configured	De-configured at municipality's request.
Kopanong Municipality	Free State	Xhariep	De-configured	De-configured at municipality's request.
Ulundi Municipality	KwaZulu-Natal	Zululand	De-configured	De-configured because of non-payment.
Chief Albert Luthuli Municipality	Mpumalanga	Gert Sibande	De-configured	De-configured at municipality's request.
Umhlathuze Municipality	KwaZulu-Natal	Zululand	De-configured	De-configured for not signing funding agreement.

Remarks: Approved / Not Approved

Jacky Molisane Acting Director-General Date:

Pravin Gordhan, MP Minister Date: