DDG Appointed since January 2019 to 31 August 2023 : National Departments		
Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development	12	
Basic Education	8	
Civilian Secretariat for the Police Service	0	
Communications and Digital Technologies	5	
Cooperative Governance	8	
Correctional Services	0	
Employment and Labour	4	
Environment, Forestry and Fisheries	18	
Government Communication and Information System	4	
Health	5	
Higher Education and Training	7	
Home Affairs	6	
Human Settlements	10	
Independent Police Investigative Directorate	0	
International Relations and Cooperation	16	
Justice and Constitutional Development	16	
Military Veterans	2	
Mineral Resources and Energy	8	
National School of Government	3	
National Treasury	13	
Office of the Chief Justice	3	
Office of the Public Service Commission	4	
Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation	6	
Police	2	
Public Enterprises	5	
Public Service and Administration	6	
Public Works and Infrastructure	10	
Science and Innovation	5	
Small Business Development	1	
Social Development	6	
Sport, Arts and Culture	5	

Statistics South Africa	3
The Presidency	7
Tourism	5
Trade, Industry and Competition	8
Traditional Affairs	2
Transport	6
Water and Sanitation	9
Women, Youth and Persons with Disabilities	3