Daily Schedule for 2022-09-28

[WEDNESDAY, 28 SEPTEMBER 2022] THIRD SESSION, SIXTH PARLIAMENT
                                                        

PARLIAMENT OF THE
REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA
_______________


NATIONAL ASSEMBLY
AND
NATIONAL COUNCIL OF PROVINCES
_____________

MEETINGS OF
COMMITTEES

_______________

NB: Please note that this document is subject to frequent updating. Stakeholders wishing to attend meetings listed here should contact the relevant contact numbers to ascertain whether the agendas for the meetings have been amended. For contact numbers see Appendix A.


WEDNESDAY, 28 SEPTEMBER 2022

Portfolio Committee on Public Works and Infrastructure, (National Assembly), [Briefing by the DPWI on urgent steps taken by the CBE to strengthen its regulatory function over the professional built environment councils], 09:00-12:00

Portfolio Committee on Employment and Labour, (National Assembly), [Response by DEL on the issues raised by the Office of the Auditor-General in the meeting of 14 September 2022; Briefing by DEL on the 2021/22 Third Quarter Performance and Expenditure Report of the entities: Unemployment Insurance Fund (UIF) and Compensation Fund (CF)], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00

Portfolio Committee on Police, (National Assembly), [Further responses by the Department on Public Submissions; Consideration and adoption of Committee Report on the Addendum to the SAPS 2022/23 APP], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-13:00

Portfolio Committee on Trade and Industry, (National Assembly), [Engagement with the DTIC and stakeholders on the implementation of the Masterplan for the South African Furniture Industry; Consideration of Committee’s 4th Quarter Programme; Consideration of Minutes], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-13:00


Portfolio Committee on Higher Education, Science and Innovation, (National Assembly), [Briefing by the Construction Education and Training Authority (CETA) on governance, management, skills development interventions in the construction and related sectors; Consideration of Committee Minutes], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-13:00

Portfolio Committee on Human Settlements, (National Assembly), [Consideration and adoption of the Committee Report on World Urban Forum11; Consideration and adoption of Committee Report on Human Settlements Indaba and Exhibition; Consideration and adoption of minutes; Consideration and adoption of Fourth Term Committee Programme; Consideration and adoption of Committee Strategic and Annual Performance Plan], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-13:00

Portfolio Committee on Small Business Development, (National Assembly), [Enhancing the Contribution of Small Businesses in Times of Crisis: Stakeholder Perspective Analysis; Consideration and adoption of Committee Minutes], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:30-13:00

Standing Committee on Public Accounts, (National Assembly), [Committee discussion on the legal opinion of the Investigation into National Skills Fund Expenditure report; Consideration and adoption of Masilonyana oversight visit report], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:30-13:00

Portfolio Committee on International Relations and Cooperation, (National Assembly), [Briefings by the Department on the elections held in Kenya and Angola and a briefing on the state of readiness of Lesotho to hold elections in October 2022], Virtual Meeting Platform, 10:00

Portfolio Committee on Defence and Military Veterans, (National Assembly), [Briefing by Auditor-General on the DoD, DMV, Armscor and CCB: Findings and audit outcomes on the financial and non-financial performance of the departments and entities for the 2021/22 financial year; Consideration and adoption of outstanding minutes], Virtual Meeting Platform, 10:00-13:00

Portfolio Committee on Health, (National Assembly), [Briefing by the Minister of Health on the following issues: Update on Covid-19 and vaccines, Health regulations update, Monkeypox and Operations backlogs], Virtual Meeting Platform, 10:00-13:00


THURSDAY, 29 SEPTEMBER 2022

National Assembly Programme Committee, Virtual Meeting Platform, 08:30


FRIDAY, 30 SEPTEMBER 2022

Portfolio Committee on Higher Education, Science and Innovation, (National Assembly), [Briefing by the Department of Science and Innovation (DSI) on Higher Education, Science, Technology and Innovation Institutional Landscape (HESTIIL) Review report; Consideration of the Draft Report on the Oversight Enquiry into the Appointment of Prof Mbati as Vice-Chancellor (VC) of Sefako Makgatho University (SMU) and Related matters; Consideration of minutes], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-13:00

Portfolio Committee on Mineral Resources and Energy, (National Assembly), [Briefing by the Organisation Undoing Tax Abuse (OUTA) on their report titled “OUTA 2021 Report on Parliamentary Oversight in SA”; Consideration and adoption of the Committee 4th term Programme], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-13:00


MONDAY, 10 OCTOBER 2022

Joint Committee on Ethics and Members’ Interests, (National Assembly and National Council of Provinces), [CLOSED MEETING], Committee Room M314, Third Floor, Marks Building, 10:00-13:00


Meeting Cancellations
 

Committee

Date

Agenda

Reason

Portfolio Committee on Public Enterprises

Wednesday, 28 September 2022

Consideration and adoption of draft minutes; Consideration and adoption of the oversight report; and Consideration and adoption of draft fourth term programme.

Meeting postponed to Friday, 30 September 2022.

Portfolio Committee on Police

Friday, 30 September 2022

Adoption of Committee report on the Protection of Constitutional Democracy against Terrorist and Related Activities Amendment Bill [B15-2022].
 

By the directive of the Chairperson, is requesting for the meeting to be cancelled because the Committee has received a number of apologies from the Members and there will be no quorum for the meeting.
 



Approved Local Trips
 

Committee

Date

Destination

Purpose

Portfolio Committee on Public Works and Infrastructure

Friday, 30 September – Saturday, 1 October 2022

Gauteng

Oversight visit to the Telkom Towers.

Portfolio Committee on Public Works and Infrastructure

Tuesday, 4 – Friday, 7 October 2022

Western Cape

Oversight visit to Small harbours.



Approved Workshops
 

Committee

Date

Destination

Purpose

 

 

 

 



Approved International Trips
 

Committee

Date

Destination

Purpose

 

 

 

 



Cancelled/Postponed Local/ International Trips
 

Committee

Date

Destination

Reason

 

 

 

 

 

 


Name of Committee


Committee Secretary
(CS)


Contact Number

Joint Committee on Ethics and Members’ Interests
 

Ms. Coceka Socishe – Office Coordinator

Email: csocishe@parliament.gov.za
 

083 406 4024

Ad Hoc Committee on the section 100 Intervention in the North West Province

CS: Nkululeko Mangweni
Email: nmangweni@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3782
061 438 9448

Ad-Hoc Joint Committee on Flood Disaster Relief and Recovery

CS: Nola Matinise
Email: nmatinise@parliament.gov.za

021 403 3780
083 709 8397

Joint Standing Committee on Defence

CS (Stand-in):
Nandipha Maxhegwana
Email: nmaxhegwana@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3689
072 832 4892

Joint Standing Committee on the Financial Management of Parliament

CS: Cindy Balie
Email: cbalie@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3667
083 547 4115

Joint Standing Committee on Intelligence

Committee Coordinator: Alutho Sombexe
Email: asombexe@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 2793
083 709 8432

Committee for Section 194 Enquiry

CS: Thembinkosi Ngoma
Email: tngoma@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3733
083 709 8407
 

Committee on Multi-Party Women’s Caucus

CS: Mandy Balie

Email: mbalie@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3673
083 709 8431
079 900 4796

Constitutional Review Committee

CS: Pilate Gwebu
Email: pgwebu@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8257
083 709 8395

Portfolio Committee on Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development

CS: Albertina Kakaza
Email: akakaza@parliament.gov.za

CS: Phumla Nyamza
Email: pnyamza@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3765
083 709 8391


021 403 3852
083 709 8492

Portfolio Committee on Basic Education

CS: Llewellyn Brown
Email: lbrown@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3764
083 709 8450

Portfolio Committee on Communications

CS: Thembinkosi Ngoma
Email: tngoma@parliament.gov.za

CS: Hajiera Salie
Email: hsalie@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3733
083 709 8407


021 403 8264
061 472 9191

Portfolio Committee on Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs

CS: Shereen Cassiem
Email: scassiem@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3769
083 709 8533

Portfolio Committee on Defence and Military Veterans

CS: Bryan Mantyi
Email: bmantyi@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3796
083 709 8428

Portfolio Committee on Environment, Forestry and Fisheries

CS: Tyhileka Madubela
Email: tmadubela@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3713
083 709 8401

Portfolio Committee on Employment and Labour

CS: Zolani Sakasa
Email: zsakaza@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3735
083 709 8488

Portfolio Committee on Health

CS: Vuyokazi Majalamba
Email: vmajalamba@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3770
083 709 8522

Portfolio Committee on Higher Education, Science and Innovation

CS: Anele Kabingesi
Email: akabingesi@parliament.gov.za

CS: Shanaaz Isaacs
Email:
shisaacs@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3760
083 412 1585


021 403 3763
083 709 8536

Portfolio Committee on Home Affairs

CS: Eddie Mathonsi
Email: emathonsi@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3826
083 709 8523

Portfolio Committee on Human Settlements

CS: Kholiswa Pasiya-Mndende
Email:
kpasiya-mndende@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3725
083 709 8495

Portfolio Committee on Water and Sanitation

CS: Nosipho Bavuma
Email: nbavuma@parliament.gov.za

060 550 9892

Portfolio Committee on International Relations and Cooperation

CS: Lubabalo Sigwela
Email: lsigwela@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3808
083 709 8508

Portfolio Committee on Justice and Correctional Services

CS: Vhonani Ramaano
Email: vramaano@parliament.gov.za

CS: Siyabamkela Mthonjeni
Email: smthonjeni@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3820
083 709 8427


021 403 3734
083 709 8390

Portfolio Committee on Mineral Resources and Energy

CS: Ayanda Boss
Email: aboss@parliament.gov.za

CS: Arico Kotze
Email:
akotze@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3768
083 709 8515


021 403 3662
083 709 8470

Portfolio Committee on Police

CS: Babalwa Mbengo
Email: bmbengo@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3741
083 709 8489

Portfolio Committee on Women, Youth and Persons with Disabilities

CS: Neliswa Nobatana
Email: nnobatana@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3840
083 709 8472

Portfolio Committee on Public Enterprises

CS: Disang Mocumi
Email: dmocumi@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8115
083 709 8512

Portfolio Committee on Public Service and Administration

CS: Masixole Zibeko
Email: mzibeko@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8445
083 709 8531

Portfolio Committee on Public Works and Infrastructure

CS: Nola Matinise
Email: nmatinise@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3780
083 709 8397

Portfolio Committee on Small Business Development

CS: King Kunene
Email: kkunene@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3772
082 335 2839
071 363 2252

Portfolio Committee on Social Development

CS: Lindiwe Ntsabo
Email: lntsabo@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8230
083 709 8524

Portfolio Committee on Sport, Arts and Culture

CS: Ajabulile Mtiya
Email: amtiya@parliament.gov.za

CS: Zoleka Kula
Email: zkula@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8106
083 709 8389

021 403 8646
083 707 2185

Portfolio Committee on Tourism

CS: Jerry Boltina
Email: jboltina@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8270
083 338 3950

Portfolio Committee on Trade, Industry and Competition

CS: Andre Hermans
Email: ahermans@parliament.gov.za

CS: Tenda Madima
Email: tmadima@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3776
083 709 8482


021 403 3822
083 709 8419

Portfolio Committee on Transport

CS: Valerie Carelse
Email: vcarelse@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3272
083 709 8445

Standing Committee on Finance

CS: Allan Wicomb
Email: awicomb@parliament.gov.za

CS: Teboho Sepanya
Email: tsepanya@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3759
083 412 1475


021 403 3738
071 363 2349

Standing Committee on Appropriations

CS: Darrin Arends
Email: daarends@parliament.gov.za

CS: Andries Maubane
Email: amaubane@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8105
071 363 2273


060 551 0138
 

Standing Committee on Public Accounts

CS: Ntombi Nkabinde
Email: nnkabinde@parliament.gov.za

CS: Ben Kali
Email: bkali@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 2376
083 709 8474


021 403 3774
083 709 8392

Standing Committee on the Auditor-General

CS: Peter-Paul Mbele
Email: pmbele@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8072
083 412 1577

Select Committee on Education and Technology, Sport, Arts and Culture

CS: Noluthando Skaka
Email: nskaka@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3751
083 709 8520

Select Committee on Health and Social Services

CS: Marcelle Williams
Email: mawilliams@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3799
083 709 8451

Select Committee on Transport, Public Service and Administration, Public Works and Infrastructure

CS: Hlupheka Mtileni
Email: hmtileni@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8077
083 709 8448

Select Committee on Trade and Industry, Economic Development, Small Business Development, Tourism, Employment and Labour

CS: Grace Dinizulu
Email: ndinizulu@parliament.gov.za

CS: Mahdiyah Solomons
Email: mkoff@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3779
083 709 8393


021 403 3844
083 709 8527
 

Select Committee on Finance

CS: Nkululeko Mangweni
Email: nmangweni@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3782
061 438 9448

Select Committee on Appropriations

CS: Lubabalo Nodada
Email: lnodada@parliament.gov.za

CS: Estelle Grunewald
Email: egrunewald@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3669
083 412 1526


021 403 3843
071 363 2257

Select Committee on Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs, Water and Sanitation and Human Settlements

CS: Moses Manele
Email: tmmanele@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3823
083 709 8534

Select Committee on Security and Justice

CS: Gurshwyn Dixon
Email: gdixon@parliament.gov.za

CS: Zolani Rento
Email: zrento@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3771
083 709 8513


021 403 8071
083 707 2188

Select Committee on Petitions and Executive Undertakings

CS: Nkanyiso Mkhize
Email: nmkhize@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8086
061 438 7303

Select Committee on Land Reform, Environment, Mineral Resources and Energy

CS: Asgar Bawa
Email: abawa@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3762
083 709 8530

Select Committee on Public Enterprises and Communications

CS (Stand-in): Amanda Zindlani
Email: azindlani@parliament.gov.za
 

060 550 9754