Daily Schedule for 2022-09-23

[FRIDAY, 23 SEPTEMBER 2022] THIRD SESSION, SIXTH PARLIAMENT

                                  

 

PARLIAMENT OF THE

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

 

_______________

 

NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

 

AND

 

NATIONAL COUNCIL OF PROVINCES

 

_____________

 

MEETINGS OF

COMMITTEES

_______________

 

NB: Please note that this document is subject to frequent updating. Stakeholders wishing to attend meetings listed here should contact the relevant contact numbers to ascertain whether the agendas for the meetings have been amended. For contact numbers see Appendix A.

 

 

FRIDAY, 23 SEPTEMBER 2022

 

Portfolio Committee on Higher Education, Science and Innovation, (National Assembly), [Working Session with NSFAS], NSFAS Head Office – The Haylard Building 4 Christian Barnard Street, Cape Town, 09:00

 

Portfolio Committee on Human Settlements (National Assembly), [Joint Committees on Human Settlements and Water and Sanitation to consider and discuss way forward on the petition receive on Nandoni Complaint Resolution Committee; PC on Human Settlements to consider the Garankuwa Residents complaint and how to address the challenges encountered by the affected people and way forward], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-13:00

 

Portfolio Committee on Mineral Resources and Energy, (National Assembly), [Response/Update by the DMRE on the following presentations (as presented to the PCMRE) MACUA & WAMUA – 30 August 2022; Auditor-General of SA - on the performance audit report on the rehabilitation of derelict and ownerless mines – 13 September 2022; SA Human Rights Council (SAHRC) - on its recommendations on issues and challenges in relation to unregulated artisanal underground and surface mining activities in SA – 13 September 2022; Discussions on the Upstream Petroleum Resources Development Bill – Motion of Desirability; Consideration and adoption of the Jagersfontein oversight visit report; Consideration and adoption of minutes: 20 & 21 September 2022], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-13:00

 

 

Committee for Section 194 Enquiry, (National Assembly), [Committee discussion on the recusal application], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00

 

Portfolio Committee on Justice and Correctional Services, (National Assembly), [Consideration of DCS Oversight Report], Virtual meeting Platform, 09:30

 

Joint Standing Committee on Financial Management of Parliament, (National Assembly and National Council of Provinces), [Update on matters related to the investigation on the 2 January fire on the Parliamentary precinct in particular the progress made in the renovation effort, the sourcing of interim venues to host plenaries, and the appointment of the panel of built environment experts to advise the Executive Authority on matters related to the restoration: Briefing by the South African Police Services, Department of Public Works and Infrastructure and Parliament; Consideration of Committee minutes and reports; Consideration of Committee programme], Virtual Meeting Platform, 12:30-16:00

 

Select Committee on Finance, (National Council of Provinces), [Responses by National Treasury and FIC on the public submissions on the Draft Amendment of Schedules 1, 2 and 3 to the Financial Intelligence Centre Act, 2001 (Act No 38 of 2001) submitted in terms of the Financial Intelligence Centre Act and line by line consideration of the schedules], Virtual Meeting Platform, 10:00

 

 

TUESDAY, 27 SEPTEMBER 2022

 

Joint Standing Committee on Intelligence, (National Assembly and National Council of Provinces), [CLOSED MEETING], Room 301, Third Floor, Africa House, 08:00-13:00

 

Joint Meeting: Portfolio Committee on Mineral Resources and Energy and Portfolio Committee on Public Enterprises, (National Assembly), [Brief overview by the National Union of Mineworkers (NUM) on issues raised during the joint oversight visit to the Koeberg Nuclear Power Plant in April 2022, including new developments which might have arisen; Briefing by Eskom on its responses to issues raised by the NUM, including questions and clarity seeking which were not responded to during the oversight visit], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-12:30

 

Portfolio Committee on Sport, Arts and Culture, (National Assembly), [Briefing by the Department of Sport, Arts and Culture on the operational funding shortfall for museums, long term plan and in-depth briefing on the reprioritization of R21 million in 2022/23 funding to address this matter; Consideration and adoption of the Committee report on the flag project investigation; Consideration and adoption of minutes], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-13:00

 

Portfolio Committee on Trade and Industry, (National Assembly), [Follow-up briefing by the SIU on the investigation into allegations of maladministration and corruption at the National Lotteries Commission; Introduction of the NLC Chairperson and Board’ Response from the DTIC and the NLC on the SIU findings], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-13:00

 

Portfolio Committee on Transport, (National Assembly), [Consideration and adoption of outstanding reports, minutes of proceedings; draft Committee programme for the fourth term and the Committee 2021/22 Annual Report], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-13:00

 

Portfolio Committee on Basic Education, (National Assembly), [Consideration and Adoption of: Draft Report: Oversight and Monitoring Visit to Mpumalanga; Draft Report: Petition on Seekoegat Closure (Hon M Sukers MP); Draft Committee Programme for 4th Term 2022; and Draft Minutes: 20 September 2022], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:30-12:30

 

Portfolio Committee on Communications and Digital Technologies (Sub-Committee), (National Assembly), [Sub-Committee deliberations on the outcome of the SABC Board interviews], Virtual Meeting Platform, 10:00-12:00

 

Portfolio Committee on Communications and Digital Technologies, (National Assembly), [Consideration and adoption of the report recommending candidates for the SABC Board by the Portfolio Committee; Update by the Minister on Broadcasting Digital Migration], Virtual Meeting Platform, 12:30-13:30

 

 

WEDNESDAY, 28 SEPTEMBER 2022

 

Joint Standing Committee on Intelligence, (National Assembly and National Council of Provinces), [CLOSED MEETING], Room 301, Third Floor, Africa House, 08:00-13:00

 

Portfolio Committee on Public Works and Infrastructure, (National Assembly), [Briefing by the DPWI on urgent steps taken by the CBE to strengthen its regulatory function over the professional built environment councils], 09:00-12:00

 

Portfolio Committee on Police, (National Assembly), [Consideration of the A-List on the Protection of Constitutional Democracy against Terrorist and Related Activities Amendment Bill [B15-2022]], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-13:00

 

Portfolio Committee on Trade and Industry, (National Assembly), [Engagement with the DTIC and stakeholders on the implementation of the Masterplan for the South African Furniture Industry; Consideration of Committee’s 4th Quarter Programme; Consideration of Minutes], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-13:00

 

Portfolio Committee on Small Business Development, (National Assembly), [Enhancing the Contribution of Small Businesses in Times of Crisis: Stakeholder Perspective Analysis; Consideration and adoption of Committee Minutes], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:30-13:00

 

Portfolio Committee on Defence and Military Veterans, (National Assembly), [Briefing by Auditor-General on the DoD, DMV, Armscor and CCB: Findings and audit outcomes on the financial and non-financial performance of the departments and entities for the 2021/22 financial year; Consideration and adoption of outstanding minutes], Virtual Meeting Platform, 10:00-13:00

 

 

FRIDAY, 30 SEPTEMBER 2022

 

Portfolio Committee on Police, (National Assembly), [Adoption of Committee report on the Protection of Constitutional Democracy against Terrorist and Related Activities Amendment Bill [B15-2022]], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-17:00

 

 

MONDAY, 10 OCTOBER 2022

 

Joint Committee on Ethics and Members’ Interests, (National Assembly and National Council of Provinces), [CLOSED MEETING], Committee Room M314, Third Floor, Marks Building, 10:00-13:00

 

 

 

 

Meeting Cancellations

 

Committee

Date

Agenda

Reason

 

 

 

 

 

 

Approved Local Trips

 

Committee

Date

Destination

Purpose

Portfolio Committee on Public Works and Infrastructure

Friday, 30 September – Saturday, 1 October 2022

Gauteng

Oversight visit to the Telkom Towers.

Portfolio Committee on Public Works and Infrastructure

Tuesday, 4 – Friday, 7 October 2022

Western Cape

Oversight visit to Small harbours.

Portfolio Committee on Human Settlements

28 - 30 October 2022

North West

Public Hearings on the Housing Consumer Protection Bill [B10 - 2021].

 

 

Approved Workshops

 

Committee

Date

Destination

Purpose

 

 

 

 

 

 

Approved International Trips

 

Committee

Date

Destination

Purpose

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cancelled/Postponed Local/ International Trips

 

Committee

Date

Destination

Reason

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Name of Committee

 

Committee Secretary

(CS)

 

Contact Number

Joint Committee on Ethics and Members’ Interests

 

Ms. Coceka Socishe – Office Coordinator

 

Email: csocishe@parliament.gov.za

 

083 406 4024

Ad Hoc Committee on the section 100 Intervention in the North West Province

CS: Nkululeko Mangweni

Email: nmangweni@parliament.gov.za

 

 

021 403 3782

061 438 9448

Ad-Hoc Joint Committee on Flood Disaster Relief and Recovery

CS: Nola Matinise

Email: nmatinise@parliament.gov.za

021 403 3780

083 709 8397

Joint Standing Committee on Defence

CS (Stand-in):

Nandipha Maxhegwana

Email: nmaxhegwana@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3689

072 832 4892

Joint Standing Committee on the Financial Management of Parliament

CS: Cindy Balie

Email: cbalie@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3667

083 547 4115

Joint Standing Committee on Intelligence

Committee Coordinator: Alutho Sombexe

Email: asombexe@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 2793

083 709 8432

Committee for Section 194 Enquiry

CS: Thembinkosi Ngoma

Email: tngoma@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3733

083 709 8407

 

Committee on Multi-Party Women’s Caucus

CS: Mandy Balie

 

Email: mbalie@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3673

083 709 8431

079 900 4796

Constitutional Review Committee

CS: Pilate Gwebu

Email: pgwebu@parliament.gov.za

 

 

021 403 8257

083 709 8395

Portfolio Committee on Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development

CS: Albertina Kakaza

Email: akakaza@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Phumla Nyamza

Email: pnyamza@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3765

083 709 8391

 

 

021 403 3852

083 709 8492

Portfolio Committee on Basic Education

CS: Llewellyn Brown

Email: lbrown@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3764

083 709 8450

Portfolio Committee on Communications

CS: Thembinkosi Ngoma

Email: tngoma@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Hajiera Salie

Email: hsalie@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3733

083 709 8407

 

 

021 403 8264

061 472 9191

Portfolio Committee on Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs

CS: Shereen Cassiem

Email: scassiem@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3769

083 709 8533

Portfolio Committee on Defence and Military Veterans

CS: Bryan Mantyi

Email: bmantyi@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3796

083 709 8428

Portfolio Committee on Environment, Forestry and Fisheries

CS: Tyhileka Madubela

Email: tmadubela@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3713

083 709 8401

Portfolio Committee on Employment and Labour

CS: Zolani Sakasa

Email: zsakaza@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3735

083 709 8488

Portfolio Committee on Health

CS: Vuyokazi Majalamba

Email: vmajalamba@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3770

083 709 8522

Portfolio Committee on Higher Education, Science and Innovation

CS: Anele Kabingesi

Email: akabingesi@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Shanaaz Isaacs

Email:

shisaacs@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3760

083 412 1585

 

 

021 403 3763

083 709 8536

Portfolio Committee on Home Affairs

CS: Eddie Mathonsi

Email: emathonsi@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3826

083 709 8523

Portfolio Committee on Human Settlements

CS: Kholiswa Pasiya-Mndende

Email:

kpasiya-mndende@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3725

083 709 8495

Portfolio Committee on Water and Sanitation

CS: Nosipho Bavuma

Email: nbavuma@parliament.gov.za

060 550 9892

Portfolio Committee on International Relations and Cooperation

CS: Lubabalo Sigwela

Email: lsigwela@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3808

083 709 8508

Portfolio Committee on Justice and Correctional Services

CS: Vhonani Ramaano

Email: vramaano@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Siyabamkela Mthonjeni

Email: smthonjeni@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3820

083 709 8427

 

 

021 403 3734

083 709 8390

Portfolio Committee on Mineral Resources and Energy

CS: Ayanda Boss

Email: aboss@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Arico Kotze

Email:

akotze@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3768

083 709 8515

 

 

021 403 3662

083 709 8470

Portfolio Committee on Police

CS: Babalwa Mbengo

Email: bmbengo@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3741

083 709 8489

Portfolio Committee on Women, Youth and Persons with Disabilities

CS: Neliswa Nobatana

Email: nnobatana@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3840

083 709 8472

Portfolio Committee on Public Enterprises

CS: Disang Mocumi

Email: dmocumi@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8115

083 709 8512

Portfolio Committee on Public Service and Administration

CS: Masixole Zibeko

Email: mzibeko@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8445

083 709 8531

Portfolio Committee on Public Works and Infrastructure

CS: Nola Matinise

Email: nmatinise@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3780

083 709 8397

Portfolio Committee on Small Business Development

CS: King Kunene

Email: kkunene@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3772

082 335 2839

071 363 2252

Portfolio Committee on Social Development

CS: Lindiwe Ntsabo

Email: lntsabo@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8230

083 709 8524

Portfolio Committee on Sport, Arts and Culture

CS: Ajabulile Mtiya

Email: amtiya@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Zoleka Kula

Email: zkula@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8106

083 709 8389

 

021 403 8646

083 707 2185

Portfolio Committee on Tourism

CS: Jerry Boltina

Email: jboltina@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8270

083 338 3950

Portfolio Committee on Trade, Industry and Competition

CS: Andre Hermans

Email: ahermans@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Tenda Madima

Email: tmadima@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3776

083 709 8482

 

 

021 403 3822

083 709 8419

Portfolio Committee on Transport

CS: Valerie Carelse

Email: vcarelse@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3272

083 709 8445

Standing Committee on Finance

CS: Allan Wicomb

Email: awicomb@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Teboho Sepanya

Email: tsepanya@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3759

083 412 1475

 

 

021 403 3738

071 363 2349

Standing Committee on Appropriations

CS: Darrin Arends

Email: daarends@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Andries Maubane

Email: amaubane@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8105

071 363 2273

 

 

060 551 0138

 

Standing Committee on Public Accounts

CS: Ntombi Nkabinde

Email: nnkabinde@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Ben Kali

Email: bkali@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 2376

083 709 8474

 

 

021 403 3774

083 709 8392

Committee on the Auditor General

CS: Peter-Paul Mbele

Email: pmbele@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8072

083 412 1577

Select Committee on Education and Technology, Sport, Arts and Culture

CS: Noluthando Skaka

Email: nskaka@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3751

083 709 8520

Select Committee on Health and Social Services

CS: Marcelle Williams

Email: mawilliams@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3799

083 709 8451

Select Committee on Transport, Public Service and Administration, Public Works and Infrastructure

CS: Hlupheka Mtileni

Email: hmtileni@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8077

083 709 8448

Select Committee on Trade and Industry, Economic Development, Small Business Development, Tourism, Employment and Labour

CS: Grace Dinizulu

Email: ndinizulu@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Mahdiyah Solomons

Email: mkoff@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3779

083 709 8393

 

 

021 403 3844

083 709 8527

 

Select Committee on Finance

CS: Nkululeko Mangweni

Email: nmangweni@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3782

061 438 9448

Select Committee on Appropriations

CS: Lubabalo Nodada

Email: lnodada@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Estelle Grunewald

Email: egrunewald@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3669

083 412 1526

 

 

021 403 3843

071 363 2257

Select Committee on Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs, Water and Sanitation and Human Settlements

CS: Moses Manele

Email: tmmanele@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3823

083 709 8534

Select Committee on Security and Justice

CS: Gurshwyn Dixon

Email: gdixon@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Zolani Rento

Email: zrento@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3771

083 709 8513

 

 

021 403 8071

083 707 2188

Select Committee on Petitions and Executive Undertakings

CS: Nkanyiso Mkhize

Email: nmkhize@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8086

061 438 7303

Select Committee on Land Reform, Environment, Mineral Resources and Energy

CS: Asgar Bawa

Email: abawa@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3762

083 709 8530

Select Committee on Public Enterprises and Communications

CS (Stand-in): Amanda Zindlani

Email: azindlani@parliament.gov.za

 

060 550 9754