Daily Schedule for 2022-06-20

[MONDAY, 20 JUNE 2022] THIRD SESSION, SIXTH PARLIAMENT

                                  

 

PARLIAMENT OF THE

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

 

_______________

 

NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

 

AND

 

NATIONAL COUNCIL OF PROVINCES

 

_____________

MEETINGS OF

COMMITTEES

_______________

 

NB: Please note that this document is subject to frequent updating. Stakeholders wishing to attend meetings listed here should contact the relevant contact numbers to ascertain whether the agendas for the meetings have been amended. For contact numbers see Appendix A.

 

 

TUESDAY, 21 JUNE 2022

 

Portfolio Committee on Home Affairs, (National Assembly), [Briefing by Parliament Legal Services on granting of Constitutional Court Extension on the Electoral Amendment Bill [B1 – 2022]; Briefing by the Electoral Commission (IEC), Department of Home Affairs (DHA) and Parliament Legal Services on issues raised on the Electoral Amendment Bill during deliberations and further deliberations; Adoption of the Committee’s Annual Business Plan], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-13:00

 

Select Committee on Finance, (National Council of Provinces), [Briefing by National Treasury and SARS on the Protocol Amending the Agreement between the Government of the Republic of South Africa and the Government of the State of Kuwait for the avoidance of double taxation and the prevention of fiscal evasion with respect to taxes on income and the formal ratification of the Multilateral Convention to implement tax treaty related measures to prevent base erosion and profit shifting (BEPS MLI)], Virtual Meeting Platform, 10:00-12:00

 

Select Committee on Health and Social Services, (National Council of Provinces), [Adoption of Committee Minutes; Consideration and Adoption of the 3rd term programme], Virtual Meeting Platform, 10:00-12:30

 

 

 

 

Select Committee on Trade and Industry, Economic Development, Small Business Development, Tourism, Employment and Labour, (National Council of Provinces), [Briefing by Department of Tourism on infrastructure projects highlighting the existing and discontinued projects. The briefing should also include evaluation and assessments of the existing projects; Consideration and adoption of outstanding Minutes and Draft Third Term Programme], Virtual Meeting Platform, 10:00-13:00

 

 

WEDNESDAY, 22 JUNE 2022

 

Select Committee on Appropriations, (National Council of Provinces), [Consideration of draft Reports on the: (i) Appropriation Bill [B7 – 2022] and Second Adjustments Appropriation (2021/22 Financial Year) Bill [B8 – 2022]], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-12:00

 

Select Committee on Education and Technology, Sport, Arts and Culture, (National Council of Provinces), [Consideration and adoption of draft minutes and budget vote 35 report; Briefing by the Department of Sport, Arts and Culture (DSAC) on the 2022/23 Annual Performance Plan and Budget], Virtual Meeting Platform, 10:00-12:30

 

Select Committee on Transport, Public Service and Administration, Public Works and Infrastructure, (National Council of Provinces), [Briefing by the Passenger Rail South Africa (PRASA) on the progress report in the modernisation of passenger rail and rehabilitation of the passenger rail network in 10 priority corridors], Virtual Meeting Platform, 10:00-13:00

 

 

TUESDAY, 28 JUNE 2022

 

Portfolio Committee on Home Affairs, (National Assembly), [Consideration and adoption of the report on the Electoral Amendment Bill; Briefing by the Minister of Home Affairs on the report of the investigation within the Government Printing Works (GPW) on the loss of financial data and loss of Curriculum Vitae (CVs) as well as investigations by Hawks on the allegations of corruption levelled against the Chief Executive Officer of GPW], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-13:00

 

 

MONDAY, 15 AUGUST 2022

 

Joint Committee on Ethics and Members’ Interests, (National Assembly and National Council of Provinces), [CLOSED MEETING], Committee Room M314, Third Floor, Marks Building, 10:00-14:00

 

 

 

 

 

Meeting Cancellations

 

Committee

Date

Agenda

Reason

 

 

 

 

 

 

Approved Local Trips

 

Committee

Date

Destination

Purpose

 

 

 

 

 

 

Approved International Trips

 

Committee

Date

Destination

Purpose

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cancelled/Postponed Local/ International Trips

 

Committee

Date

Destination

Reason

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Name of Committee

 

Committee Secretary

(CS)

 

Contact Number

Joint Committee on Ethics and Members’ Interests

 

Ms. Coceka Socishe – Office Coordinator

 

Email: csocishe@parliament.gov.za

 

083 406 4024

Ad Hoc Committee on the section 100 Intervention in the North West Province

CS: Nkululeko Mangweni

Email: nmangweni@parliament.gov.za

 

 

021 403 3782

061 438 9448

Ad-Hoc Joint Committee on Flood Disaster Relief and Recovery

CS: Nola Matinise

Email: nmatinise@parliament.gov.za

021 403 3780

083 709 8397

Joint Standing Committee on Defence

CS (Stand-in):

Nandipha Maxhegwana

Email: nmaxhegwana@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3689

072 832 4892

Joint Standing Committee on the Financial Management of Parliament

CS: Cindy Balie

Email: cbalie@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3667

083 547 4115

Joint Standing Committee on Intelligence

Committee Coordinator (Stand-in):

Alutho Sombexe

Email: asombexe@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 2793

083 709 8432

Committee for Section 194 Enquiry

CS: Thembinkosi Ngoma

Email: tngoma@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3733

083 709 8407

 

Committee on Multi-Party Women’s Caucus

CS: Mandy Balie

 

Email: mbalie@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3673

083 709 8431

079 900 4796

Constitutional Review Committee

CS: Pilate Gwebu

Email: pgwebu@parliament.gov.za

 

 

021 403 8257

083 709 8395

Portfolio Committee on Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development

CS: Albertina Kakaza

Email: akakaza@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Phumla Nyamza

Email: pnyamza@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3765

083 709 8391

 

 

021 403 3852

083 709 8492

Portfolio Committee on Basic Education

CS: Llewellyn Brown

Email: lbrown@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3764

083 709 8450

Portfolio Committee on Communications

CS: Thembinkosi Ngoma

Email: tngoma@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Hajiera Salie

Email: hsalie@parliament.gov.za

 

 

021 403 3733

083 709 8407

 

 

021 403 8264

061 472 9191

Portfolio Committee on Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs

CS: Shereen Cassiem

Email: scassiem@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3769

083 709 8533

Portfolio Committee on Defence and Military Veterans

CS: Bryan Mantyi

Email: bmantyi@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3796

083 709 8428

Portfolio Committee on Environment, Forestry and Fisheries

CS: Tyhileka Madubela

Email: tmadubela@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3713

083 709 8401

Portfolio Committee on Employment and Labour

CS: Zolani Sakasa

Email: zsakaza@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3735

083 709 8488

Portfolio Committee on Health

CS: Vuyokazi Majalamba

Email: vmajalamba@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3770

083 709 8522

Portfolio Committee on Higher Education, Science and Innovation

CS: Anele Kabingesi

Email: akabingesi@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Shanaaz Isaacs

Email:

shisaacs@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3760

083 412 1585

 

 

021 403 3763

083 709 8536

Portfolio Committee on Home Affairs

CS: Eddie Mathonsi

Email: emathonsi@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3826

083 709 8523

Portfolio Committee on Human Settlements

CS: Kholiswa Pasiya-Mndende

Email:

kpasiya-mndende@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3725

083 709 8495

Portfolio Committee on Water and Sanitation

CS: Nosipho Bavuma

Email: nbavuma@parliament.gov.za

060 550 9892

Portfolio Committee on International Relations and Cooperation

CS: Lubabalo Sigwela

Email: lsigwela@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3808

083 709 8508

Portfolio Committee on Justice and Correctional Services

CS: Vhonani Ramaano

Email: vramaano@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Siyabamkela Mthonjeni

Email: smthonjeni@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3820

083 709 8427

 

 

021 403 3734

083 709 8390

Portfolio Committee on Mineral Resources and Energy

CS: Ayanda Boss

Email: aboss@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Arico Kotze

Email:

akotze@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3768

083 709 8515

 

 

021 403 3662

083 709 8470

Portfolio Committee on Police

CS: Babalwa Mbengo

Email: bmbengo@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3741

083 709 8489

Portfolio Committee on Women, Youth and Persons with Disabilities

CS: Neliswa Nobatana

Email: nnobatana@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3840

083 709 8472

Portfolio Committee on Public Enterprises

CS: Disang Mocumi

Email: dmocumi@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8115

083 709 8512

Portfolio Committee on Public Service and Administration

CS: Masixole Zibeko

Email: mzibeko@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8445

083 709 8531

Portfolio Committee on Public Works and Infrastructure

CS: Nola Matinise

Email: nmatinise@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3780

083 709 8397

Portfolio Committee on Small Business Development

CS: King Kunene

Email: kkunene@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3772

082 335 2839

071 363 2252

Portfolio Committee on Social Development

CS: Lindiwe Ntsabo

Email: lntsabo@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8230

083 709 8524

Portfolio Committee on Sport, Arts and Culture

CS: Ajabulile Mtiya

Email: amtiya@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Zoleka Kula

Email: zkula@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8106

083 709 8389

 

021 403 8646

083 707 2185

Portfolio Committee on Tourism

CS: Jerry Boltina

Email: jboltina@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8270

083 338 3950

Portfolio Committee on Trade, Industry and Competition

CS: Andre Hermans

Email: ahermans@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Tenda Madima

Email: tmadima@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3776

083 709 8482

 

 

021 403 3822

083 709 8419

Portfolio Committee on Transport

CS: Valerie Carelse

Email: vcarelse@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3272

083 709 8445

Standing Committee on Finance

CS: Allan Wicomb

Email: awicomb@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Teboho Sepanya

Email: tsepanya@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3759

083 412 1475

 

 

021 403 3738

071 363 2349

Standing Committee on Appropriations

CS: Darrin Arends

Email: daarends@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Andries Maubane

Email: amaubane@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8105

071 363 2273

 

 

060 551 0138

 

Standing Committee on Public Accounts

CS: Ntombi Nkabinde

Email: nnkabinde@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Ben Kali

Email: bkali@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 2376

083 709 8474

 

 

021 403 3774

083 709 8392

Committee on the Auditor General

CS: Peter-Paul Mbele

Email: pmbele@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8072

083 412 1577

Select Committee on Education and Technology, Sport, Arts and Culture

CS: Noluthando Skaka

Email: nskaka@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3751

083 709 8520

Select Committee on Health and Social Services

CS: Marcelle Williams

Email: mawilliams@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3799

083 709 8451

Select Committee on Transport, Public Service and Administration, Public Works and Infrastructure

CS: Hlupheka Mtileni

Email: hmtileni@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8077

083 709 8448

Select Committee on Trade and Industry, Economic Development, Small Business Development, Tourism, Employment and Labour

CS: Grace Dinizulu

Email: ndinizulu@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Mahdiyah Solomons

Email: mkoff@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3779

083 709 8393

 

 

021 403 3844

083 709 8527

 

Select Committee on Finance

CS: Nkululeko Mangweni

Email: nmangweni@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3782

061 438 9448

Select Committee on Appropriations

CS: Lubabalo Nodada

Email: lnodada@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Estelle Grunewald

Email: egrunewald@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3669

083 412 1526

 

 

021 403 3843

071 363 2257

Select Committee on Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs, Water and Sanitation and Human Settlements

CS: Moses Manele

Email: tmmanele@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3823

083 709 8534

Select Committee on Security and Justice

CS: Gurshwyn Dixon

Email: gdixon@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Zolani Rento

Email: zrento@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3771

083 709 8513

 

 

021 403 8071

083 707 2188

Select Committee on Petitions and Executive Undertakings

CS: Nkanyiso Mkhize

Email: nmkhize@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8086

061 438 7303

Select Committee on Land Reform, Environment, Mineral Resources and Energy

CS: Asgar Bawa

Email: abawa@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3762

083 709 8530

Select Committee on Public Enterprises and Communications

CS (Stand-in): Amanda Zindlani

Email: azindlani@parliament.gov.za

 

060 550 9754