Daily Schedule for 2022-03-30

[WEDNESDAY, 30 MARCH 2022] THIRD SESSION, SIXTH PARLIAMENT
                                                        
PARLIAMENT OF THE
REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA
_______________


NATIONAL ASSEMBLY
AND
NATIONAL COUNCIL OF PROVINCES
_____________

MEETINGS OF
COMMITTEES

_______________

NB: Please note that this document is subject to frequent updating. Stakeholders wishing to attend meetings listed here should contact the relevant contact numbers to ascertain whether the agendas for the meetings have been amended. For contact numbers see Appendix A.


WEDNESDAY, 30 MARCH 2022

Portfolio Committee on Employment and Labour, (National Assembly), [Briefing by the Department of Employment and Labour (DEL) (Incl. Strategic Plans and Annual Performance Plans) of the following entities: Compensation Fund (CF) and Unemployment Insurance Fund (UIF)], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00

Portfolio Committee on Public Works and Infrastructure, (National Assembly), [Responses by the DPWI Legal Branch on issues raised during the consideration of the Expropriation Bill [B23-2020] clause by clause; Consideration and adoption of minutes of previous meetings], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-12:00

Portfolio Committee on Police, (National Assembly), [Consideration and adoption of public participation report; Further deliberations on the Criminal Law (Forensic Procedures) Amendment Bill [B25 - 2021]], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-13:00

Portfolio Committee on Social Development, (National Assembly), [Presentation by Dr Rosenberg on a presentation on Baby Saver; Consideration and adoption of the Motion of Desirability], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-13:00

Portfolio Committee on Health, (National Assembly), [Briefing by the Office of Health Standards Compliance (OHSC) on their annual performance plan and budget for 2022/23 financial year; Consideration and adoption of minutes], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:30-13:00

Portfolio Committee on Small Business Development, (National Assembly), [Consideration and adoption of minutes; Briefing on the Petition from Independent Field Technicians regarding contractual dispute with Openserve (Telkom subsidiary)], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:30-13:30

Select Committee on Public Enterprises and Communication, (National Council of Provinces), [Briefing by the Department of Communication and Digital Technologies on its revised 2021-2022 Annual Performance Plan; Consideration and Adoption of Minutes], Virtual Meeting Platform, 18:00-19:30


THURSDAY 31 MARCH 2022

Joint Standing Committee on Intelligence, (National Assembly and National Council of Provinces), [CLOSED MEETING], Room 301, Third Floor, Africa House, 08:00 – 09:45

National Assembly Programme Committee, Virtual Meeting Platform, 08:30


FRIDAY, 1 APRIL 2022

Portfolio Committee on Social Development, (National Assembly), [Consideration and adoption of the Motion of Desirability on the Children’s Amendment Bill [B18 – 2020]; Deliberations and inputs on the Children’s Amendment Bill [B18 – 2020] (clause by clause); Adoption of minutes], Parliament, Venue to be confirmed, 09:00-15:00

Portfolio Committee on Police, (National Assembly), [Committee Strategic Planning Session], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-17:00

Portfolio Committee on Small Business Development, (National Assembly), [Consideration and adoption of minutes; Briefing on First Special Report of the Auditor-General on the Financial Management of Government’s Covid-19 Initiatives [RP 294 – 2020] (referred to the Committee from ISD); Capacity Building Session on the AGSA’s role as an assurance provider and the role of other assurance providers], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:30-13:00


MONDAY, 11 APRIL 2022

Joint Committee on Ethics and Members’ Interests, (National Assembly and National Council of Provinces), [CLOSED MEETING], Committee Room M314, Third Floor, Marks Building, 10:00-14:30

Meeting Cancellations
 

Committee

Date

Agenda

Reason

 

 

 

 



Approved Local Trips
 

Committee

Date

Destination

Purpose

PC on Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development

29 March 2022

Oversight visit to PPECB  Offices in Western  Cape Province

Oversight visit

PC on Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development

1 April 2022

Oversight visit to District six (6) in Western  Cape Province

Oversight visit



Approved International Trips
 

Committee

Date

Destination

Purpose

 

 

 

 


Cancelled/Postponed Local/ International Trips
 

Committee

Date

Destination

Reason

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Name of Committee


Committee Secretary
(CS)


Contact Number

Joint Committee on Ethics and Members’ Interests
 

Ms. Coceka Socishe – Office Coordinator

Email: csocishe@parliament.gov.za
 

083 406 4024

Ad Hoc Committee on the section 100 Intervention in the North West Province

CS: Nkululeko Mangweni
Email: nmangweni@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3782
061 438 9448

Joint Standing Committee on Defence

CS (Stand-in):
Nandipha Maxhegwana
Email: nmaxhegwana@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3689
072 832 4892

Joint Standing Committee on the Financial Management of Parliament

CS: Cindy Balie
Email: cbalie@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3667
083 547 4115

Joint Standing Committee on Intelligence

Committee Coordinator (Stand-in):
Alutho Sombexe
Email: asombexe@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 2793
083 709 8432

Committee for Section 194 Enquiry

CS: Thembinkosi Ngoma
Email: tngoma@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3733
083 709 8407
 

Committee on Multi-Party Women’s Caucus

CS: Mandy Balie

Email: mbalie@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3673
083 709 8431
079 900 4796

Constitutional Review Committee

CS: Pilate Gwebu
Email: pgwebu@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8257
083 709 8395

Portfolio Committee on Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development

CS: Albertina Kakaza
Email: akakaza@parliament.gov.za

CS: Phumla Nyamza
Email: pnyamza@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3765
083 709 8391


021 403 3852
083 709 8492

Portfolio Committee on Basic Education

CS: Llewellyn Brown
Email: lbrown@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3764
083 709 8450

Portfolio Committee on Communications

CS: Thembinkosi Ngoma
Email: tngoma@parliament.gov.za

CS: Hajiera Salie
Email: hsalie@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3733
083 709 8407


021 403 8264
061 472 9191

Portfolio Committee on Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs

CS: Shereen Cassiem
Email: scassiem@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3769
083 709 8533

Portfolio Committee on Defence and Military Veterans

CS: Bryan Mantyi
Email: bmantyi@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3796
083 709 8428

Portfolio Committee on Environment, Forestry and Fisheries

CS: Tyhileka Madubela
Email: tmadubela@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3713
083 709 8401

Portfolio Committee on Employment and Labour

CS: Zolani Sakasa
Email: zsakaza@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3735
083 709 8488

Portfolio Committee on Health

CS: Vuyokazi Majalamba
Email: vmajalamba@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3770
083 709 8522

Portfolio Committee on Higher Education, Science and Innovation

CS: Anele Kabingesi
Email: akabingesi@parliament.gov.za

CS: Shanaaz Isaacs
Email:
shisaacs@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3760
083 412 1585


021 403 3763
083 709 8536

Portfolio Committee on Home Affairs

CS: Eddie Mathonsi
Email: emathonsi@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3826
083 709 8523

Portfolio Committee on Human Settlements

CS: Kholiswa Pasiya-Mndende
Email:
kpasiya-mndende@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3725
083 709 8495

Portfolio Committee on Water and Sanitation

CS: Nosipho Bavuma
Email: nbavuma@parliament.gov.za

060 550 9892

Portfolio Committee on International Relations and Cooperation

CS: Lubabalo Sigwela
Email: lsigwela@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3808
083 709 8508

Portfolio Committee on Justice and Correctional Services

CS: Vhonani Ramaano
Email: vramaano@parliament.gov.za

CS: Siyabamkela Mthonjeni
Email: smthonjeni@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3820
083 709 8427


021 403 3734
083 709 8390

Portfolio Committee on Mineral Resources and Energy

CS: Ayanda Boss
Email: aboss@parliament.gov.za

CS: Arico Kotze
Email:
akotze@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3768
083 709 8515


021 403 3662
083 709 8470

Portfolio Committee on Police

CS: Babalwa Mbengo
Email: bmbengo@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3741
083 709 8489

Portfolio Committee on Women, Youth and Persons with Disabilities

CS: Neliswa Nobatana
Email: nnobatana@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3840
083 709 8472

Portfolio Committee on Public Enterprises

CS: Disang Mocumi
Email: dmocumi@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8115
083 709 8512

Portfolio Committee on Public Service and Administration

CS: Masixole Zibeko
Email: mzibeko@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8445
083 709 8531

Portfolio Committee on Public Works and Infrastructure

CS: Nola Matinise
Email: nmatinise@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3780
083 709 8397

Portfolio Committee on Small Business Development

CS: King Kunene
Email: kkunene@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3772
082 335 2839
071 363 2252

Portfolio Committee on Social Development

CS: Lindiwe Ntsabo
Email: lntsabo@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8230
083 709 8524

Portfolio Committee on Sport, Arts and Culture

CS: Ajabulile Mtiya
Email: amtiya@parliament.gov.za

CS: Zoleka Kula
Email: zkula@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8106
083 709 8389

021 403 8646
083 707 2185

Portfolio Committee on Tourism

CS: Jerry Boltina
Email: jboltina@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8270
083 338 3950

Portfolio Committee on Trade, Industry and Competition

CS: Andre Hermans
Email: ahermans@parliament.gov.za

CS: Tenda Madima
Email: tmadima@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3776
083 709 8482


021 403 3822
083 709 8419

Portfolio Committee on Transport

CS: Valerie Carelse
Email: vcarelse@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3272
083 709 8445

Standing Committee on Finance

CS: Allan Wicomb
Email: awicomb@parliament.gov.za

CS: Teboho Sepanya
Email: tsepanya@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3759
083 412 1475


021 403 3738
071 363 2349

Standing Committee on Appropriations

CS: Darrin Arends
Email: daarends@parliament.gov.za

CS: Andries Maubane
Email: amaubane@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8105
071 363 2273


060 551 0138
 

Standing Committee on Public Accounts

CS: Ntombi Nkabinde
Email: nnkabinde@parliament.gov.za

CS: Ben Kali
Email: bkali@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 2376
083 709 8474


021 403 3774
083 709 8392

Committee on the Auditor General

CS: Peter-Paul Mbele
Email: pmbele@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8072
083 412 1577

Select Committee on Education and Technology, Sport, Arts and Culture

CS: Noluthando Skaka
Email: nskaka@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3751
083 709 8520

Select Committee on Health and Social Services

CS: Marcelle Williams
Email: mawilliams@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3799
083 709 8451

Select Committee on Transport, Public Service and Administration, Public Works and Infrastructure

CS: Hlupheka Mtileni
Email: hmtileni@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8077
083 709 8448

Select Committee on Trade and Industry, Economic Development, Small Business Development, Tourism, Employment and Labour

CS: Grace Dinizulu
Email: ndinizulu@parliament.gov.za

CS: Mahdiyah Solomons
Email: mkoff@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3779
083 709 8393


021 403 3844
083 709 8527
 

Select Committee on Finance

CS: Nkululeko Mangweni
Email: nmangweni@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3782
061 438 9448

Select Committee on Appropriations

CS: Lubabalo Nodada
Email: lnodada@parliament.gov.za

CS: Estelle Grunewald
Email: egrunewald@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3669
083 412 1526


021 403 3843
071 363 2257

Select Committee on Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs, Water and Sanitation and Human Settlements

CS: Moses Manele
Email: tmmanele@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3823
083 709 8534

Select Committee on Security and Justice

CS: Gurshwyn Dixon
Email: gdixon@parliament.gov.za

CS: Zolani Rento
Email: zrento@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3771
083 709 8513


021 403 8071
083 707 2188

Select Committee on Petitions and Executive Undertakings

CS: Nkanyiso Mkhize
Email: nmkhize@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8086
061 438 7303

Select Committee on Land Reform, Environment, Mineral Resources and Energy

CS: Asgar Bawa
Email: abawa@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3762
083 709 8530

Select Committee on Public Enterprises and Communications

CS (Stand-in): Amanda Zindlani
Email: azindlani@parliament.gov.za
 

060 550 9754