Daily Schedule for 2022-01-24

[MONDAY, 24 JANUARY 2022] THIRD SESSION, SIXTH PARLIAMENT                                                       

PARLIAMENT OF THE
REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA
_______________


NATIONAL ASSEMBLY
AND
NATIONAL COUNCIL OF PROVINCES

_____________

MEETINGS OF
COMMITTEES

_______________

NB: Please note that this document is subject to frequent updating. Stakeholders wishing to attend meetings listed here should contact the relevant contact numbers to ascertain whether the agendas for the meetings have been amended. For contact numbers see Appendix A.



FRIDAY, 21 JANUARY 2022

Joint Meeting: Standing Committee on Financial Management of Parliament, (National Assembly and National Council of Provinces), [Briefing by the SAPS on its role in providing security on the Parliamentary precinct, and 2 Jan 2022. Briefing by the City of Cape Town’s Chief Fire Officer on initial observations made the fire department. Briefing by the Department of Public Works and Infrastructure on the “BDO report”], Virtual Meeting Platform, 10:00

TUESDAY, 25 JANUARY 2022

Portfolio Committee on Tourism, (National Assembly), [Briefing by the Minister of Tourism on responses to issues raised by the Auditor General (AGSA) on 2020/21 audit outcomes of the Department and South African Tourism, Committee Programme for First Term of 2022 and Consideration of draft minutes; and, Announcements and closure] Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-12:00

Portfolio Committee on Women, Youth and Persons with Disabilities (National Assembly), [Briefing by the Commission for Gender Equality on the following reports: Report of the Commission for Gender Equality on Gender Transformation on Procurement for 2018/2019; Report of the Commission for Gender Equality on Gender Transformation in Tertiary Institutions for 2018/2019; Report of the Commission for Gender Equality – Gender rights under Culture rites: Assessing women’s empowerment through Houses of Traditional Leaders in South Africa – 2018; Consideration and adoption of outstanding Minutes], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:30 – 13:00

Portfolio Committee on Public Service and Administration, (National Assembly), Sub-Committee: Shortlisting of candidates for the Public Service Commission Commissioner vacancy, Virtual Meeting Platform, 09h30-13h00.

Portfolio Committee on Transport, (National Assembly), [Committee planning session, Review of the Committee Strategic Plan and drafting of the Annual Performance Plan, Deliberations on the National Road Traffic Amendment Bill [B 7-2020], Consideration and adoption of minutes of proceedings and draft first term committee programme], Virtual Meeting Platform, 10:00-15:00

WEDNESDAY, 26 JANUARY 2022

Portfolio Committee on Public Service and Administration, (National Assembly), Sub-Committee: Renewal process of a Commissioner for the Public Service Commission (Commissioner Dr TB Luthuli), Virtual Meeting Platform, 09H30-13H00.

Portfolio Committee on Defence and Military Veterans, (National Assembly), [Presentation by the DOD on findings of the Ministerial Task Team on the procurement of Heberon medication from Cuba by the DOD; Consideration and adoption of outstanding Minutes], Virtual Meeting Platform, 10:00 – 13:00

Portfolio Committee on Employment & Labour, (National Assembly), [Consideration and Adoption of Draft Committee Programme 1st Term 2022; Briefing by the Department of Employment and Labour (DEL) on its plan to include the extended mandate], Virtual Meeting Platform, 10:00-13:00


WEDNESDAY, 9 FEBRUARY 2022

Portfolio Committee on Defence and Military Veterans, (National Assembly), [Briefing by the DMV on: 2nd and 3rd Quarterly Reports and update on the BRRR recommendations, Progress with the finalisation and updating of policies on all services and benefits and especially the public transport, pension, housing, bursaries benefits; Consideration and adoption of outstanding Minutes], Virtual Meeting Platform, 10:00 – 13:00
WEDNESDAY, 16 FEBRUARY 2022

Portfolio Committee on Defence and Military Veterans, (National Assembly), [Briefing by the Minister of Defence and Armscor on the future of Project Biro, Hotel and Hoefyster, including past payments, and plans to address the combat vehicle requirements for the SA Army & (2) status of maintenance of SA Air Force fleet by Denel and other service providers; Consideration and adoption of outstanding Minutes] Virtual Meeting Platform 10:00 – 13:00


WEDNESDAY, 23 FEBRUARY 2022

Portfolio Committee on Defence and Military Veterans, (National Assembly), [Briefings by the DMV on:(1) The review and implementation of its Audit Action Plans; the preventative controls and the implementation of consequence management in relation to irregular, fruitless and wasteful expenditure, (2) Report back on AGSA issues such as performance reporting, compliance with applicable legislation and related internal controls, (3) Cases of fraud and corruption and consequence management], Virtual Meeting Platform 10:00 – 13:00

 
WEDNESDAY, 2 MARCH 2022

Portfolio Committee on Defence and Military Veterans, (National Assembly), [ Briefing by DOD on the 2nd and 3rd Quarterly Reports and update on the BRRR recommendation; Progress by DOD in relation to cases of fraud and corruption and consequence management; The implementation of Audit Action Plans and preventative controls; Consideration and adoption of outstanding Minutes], Virtual Meeting Platform 10:00 – 13:00


WEDNESDAY, 16 MARCH 2022

Portfolio Committee on Defence and Military Veterans, (National Assembly), [Briefing by DOD on the 2nd and 3rd Quarterly Reports and update on the BRRR recommendation Briefing by the AGSA on its audit opinions of contracts related to Project Thusano; Update by DOD on Project Thusano, including (1) past costs, (2) projected future spending, (3) value retained as a result of the project and (4) all activities conducted under Project Thusano; Consideration and adoption of outstanding Minutes], Virtual Meeting Platform 10:00 – 13:00


WEDNESDAY, 23 MARCH 2022

Portfolio Committee on Defence and Military Veterans, (National Assembly), [Briefing by DOD regarding progress on engagements with National Treasury on (1) DOD budget cuts, (2) assistance to the DOD to curb irregular expenditure on Compensation of Employees, (3) funding of an exit mechanism and (4) feedback on the 2021 BRRR recommendations; Consideration and adoption of outstanding Minutes], Virtual Meeting Platform 10:00 – 13:00


Approved Local Trips
 

Committee

Date

Destination

Purpose

Portfolio Committee on Justice and Correctional Services

26 - 28

Western Cape,  KwaZulu-Natal, Limpopo and Provinces

Oversight visits

Portfolio Committee on Justice and Correctional Services

23 - 28

Eastern Cape and Gauteng Provinces

Oversight visits

Portfolio Committee on Water and Sanitation

24 - 28

Eastern Cape and Gauteng Provinces

Oversight visits

Portolio Committee on Mineral Resources and Energy

22 January 2022

Garden Route District Municipality

Public hearings in Mosselbay

Portolio Committee on Mineral Resources and Energy

23 January 2022

West Coast District Municipality

Public hearings in Saldanha

Portolio Committee on Mineral Resources and Energy

25 January 2022

John Taolo Gaetsewe District Municipality

Public hearings in Khathu

Portolio Committee on Mineral Resources and Energy

26 January 2022

Frances Baart District Municipality

Public hearings in Kimberley

Portolio Committee on Mineral Resources and Energy

28 January 2022

Mangaung District Municipality

Public hearings in Bloemfontein

Portolio Committee on Mineral Resources and Energy

29 January 2022

Fezile Dabi District Municipality

Public hearings in Sasolburg



Approved International Trips
 

Committee

Date

Destination

Purpose

 

 

 

 



Cancelled/Postponed Local/ International Trips
 

Committee

Date

Destination

Reason

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Name of Committee


Committee Secretary
(CS)


Contact Number

Joint Committee on Ethics and Members’ Interests
 

Ms. Coceka Socishe – Office Coordinator
Office number: V122, 1st Floor, Old Assembly Building

Email: csocishe@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 2476
083 406 4024

Ad Hoc Committee on the section 100 Intervention in the North West Province

CS: Nkululeko Mangweni
Email: nmangweni@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3782
061 438 9448

Joint Standing Committee on Defence

CS (Stand-in):
Nandipha Maxhegwana
Email: nmaxhegwana@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3689
072 832 4892

Joint Standing Committee on the Financial Management of Parliament

CS: Cindy Balie
Email: cbalie@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3667
083 547 4115

Joint Standing Committee on Intelligence

Committee Coordinator (Stand-in):
Alutho Sombexe
Email: asombexe@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 2793
083 709 8432

Committee for Section 194 Enquiry

CS: Thembinkosi Ngoma
Email: tngoma@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3733
083 709 8407
 

Committee on Multi-Party Women’s Caucus

CS: Mandy Balie

Email: mbalie@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3673
083 709 8431
079 900 4796

Constitutional Review Committee

CS: Pilate Gwebu
Email: pgwebu@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8257
083 709 8395

Portfolio Committee on Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development

CS: Albertina Kakaza
Email: akakaza@parliament.gov.za

CS: Phumla Nyamza
Email: pnyamza@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3765
083 709 8391


021 403 3852
083 709 8492

Portfolio Committee on Basic Education

CS: Llewellyn Brown
Email: lbrown@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3764
083 709 8450

Portfolio Committee on Communications

CS: Thembinkosi Ngoma
Email: tngoma@parliament.gov.za

CS: Hajiera Salie
Email: hsalie@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3733
083 709 8407


021 403 8264
061 472 9191

Portfolio Committee on Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs

CS: Shereen Cassiem
Email: scassiem@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3769
083 709 8533

Portfolio Committee on Defence and Military Veterans

CS: Bryan Mantyi
Email: bmantyi@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3796
083 709 8428

Portfolio Committee on Environment, Forestry and Fisheries

CS: Tyhileka Madubela
Email: tmadubela@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3713
083 709 8401

Portfolio Committee on Employment and Labour

CS: Zolani Sakasa
Email: zsakaza@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3735
083 709 8488

Portfolio Committee on Health

CS: Vuyokazi Majalamba
Email: vmajalamba@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3770
083 709 8522

Portfolio Committee on Higher Education, Science and Innovation

CS: Anele Kabingesi
Email: akabingesi@parliament.gov.za

CS: Shanaaz Isaacs
Email:
shisaacs@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3760
083 412 1585


021 403 3763
083 709 8536

Portfolio Committee on Home Affairs

CS: Eddie Mathonsi
Email: emathonsi@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3826
083 709 8523

Portfolio Committee on Human Settlements

CS: Kholiswa Pasiya-Mndende
Email:
kpasiya-mndende@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3725
083 709 8495

Portfolio Committee on Water and Sanitation

CS: Nosipho Bavuma
Email: nbavuma@parliament.gov.za

060 550 9892

Portfolio Committee on International Relations and Cooperation

CS: Lubabalo Sigwela
Email: lsigwela@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3808
083 709 8508

Portfolio Committee on Justice and Correctional Services

CS: Vhonani Ramaano
Email: vramaano@parliament.gov.za

CS: Siyabamkela Mthonjeni
Email: smthonjeni@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3820
083 709 8427


021 403 3734
083 709 8390

Portfolio Committee on Mineral Resources and Energy

CS: Ayanda Boss
Email: aboss@parliament.gov.za

CS: Arico Kotze
Email:
akotze@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3768
083 709 8515


021 403 3662
083 709 8470

Portfolio Committee on Police

CS: Babalwa Mbengo
Email: bmbengo@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3741
083 709 8489

Portfolio Committee on Women, Youth and Persons with Disabilities

CS: Neliswa Nobatana
Email: nnobatana@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3840
083 709 8472

Portfolio Committee on Public Enterprises

CS: Disang Mocumi
Email: dmocumi@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8115
083 709 8512

Portfolio Committee on Public Service and Administration

CS: Masixole Zibeko
Email: mzibeko@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8445
083 709 8531

Portfolio Committee on Public Works and Infrastructure

CS: Nola Matinise
Email: nmatinise@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3780
083 709 8397

Portfolio Committee on Small Business Development

CS: King Kunene
Email: kkunene@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3772
082 335 2839
071 363 2252

Portfolio Committee on Social Development

CS: Lindiwe Ntsabo
Email: lntsabo@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8230
083 709 8524

Portfolio Committee on Sport, Arts and Culture

CS: Ajabulile Mtiya
Email: amtiya@parliament.gov.za

CS: Zoleka Kula
Email: zkula@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8106
083 709 8389


021 403 8646
083 707 2185

Portfolio Committee on Tourism

CS: Jerry Boltina
Email: jboltina@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8270
083 338 3950

Portfolio Committee on Trade, Industry and Competition

CS: Andre Hermans
Email: ahermans@parliament.gov.za

CS: Tenda Madima
Email: tmadima@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3776
083 709 8482


021 403 3822
083 709 8419

Portfolio Committee on Transport

CS: Valerie Carelse
Email: vcarelse@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3272
083 709 8445

Standing Committee on Finance

CS: Allan Wicomb
Email: awicomb@parliament.gov.za

CS: Teboho Sepanya
Email: tsepanya@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3759
083 412 1475


021 403 3738
071 363 2349

Standing Committee on Appropriations

CS: Darrin Arends
Email: daarends@parliament.gov.za

CS: Andries Maubane
Email: amaubane@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8105
071 363 2273


060 551 0138
 

Standing Committee on Public Accounts

CS: Ntombi Nkabinde
Email: nnkabinde@parliament.gov.za

CS: Ben Kali
Email: bkali@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 2376
083 709 8474


021 403 3774
083 709 8392

Committee on the Auditor General

CS: Peter-Paul Mbele
Email: pmbele@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8072
083 412 1577

Select Committee on Education and Technology, Sport, Arts and Culture

CS: Noluthando Skaka
Email: nskaka@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3751
083 709 8520

Select Committee on Health and Social Services

CS: Marcelle Williams
Email: mawilliams@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3799
083 709 8451

Select Committee on Transport, Public Service and Administration, Public Works and Infrastructure

CS: Hlupheka Mtileni
Email: hmtileni@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8077
083 709 8448

Select Committee on Trade and Industry, Economic Development, Small Business Development, Tourism, Employment and Labour

CS: Grace Dinizulu
Email: ndinizulu@parliament.gov.za

CS: Mahdiyah Solomons
Email: mkoff@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3779
083 709 8393


021 403 3844
083 709 8527
 

Select Committee on Finance

CS: Nkululeko Mangweni
Email: nmangweni@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3782
061 438 9448

Select Committee on Appropriations

CS: Lubabalo Nodada
Email: lnodada@parliament.gov.za

CS: Estelle Grunewald
Email: egrunewald@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3669
083 412 1526


021 403 3843
071 363 2257

Select Committee on Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs, Water and Sanitation and Human Settlements

CS: Moses Manele
Email: tmmanele@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3823
083 709 8534

Select Committee on Security and Justice

CS: Gurshwyn Dixon
Email: gdixon@parliament.gov.za

CS: Zolani Rento
Email: zrento@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3771
083 709 8513


021 403 8071
083 707 2188

Select Committee on Petitions and Executive Undertakings

CS: Nkanyiso Mkhize
Email: nmkhize@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8086
061 438 7303

Select Committee on Land Reform, Environment, Mineral Resources and Energy

CS: Asgar Bawa
Email: abawa@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3762
083 709 8530

Select Committee on Public Enterprises and Communications

CS (Stand-in): Amanda Zindlani
Email: azindlani@parliament.gov.za
 

060 550 9754