Daily Schedule for 2021-06-04

[FRIDAY, 04 JUNE 2021] THIRD SESSION, SIXTH PARLIAMENT
                                                        

PARLIAMENT OF THE
REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

_______________

NATIONAL ASSEMBLY


AND
                                            
NATIONAL COUNCIL OF PROVINCES

_____________

MEETINGS OF
COMMITTEES
_______________


NB: Please note that this document is subject to frequent updating. Stakeholders wishing to attend meetings listed here should contact the relevant contact numbers to ascertain whether the agendas for the meetings have been amended. For contact numbers see Appendix A.

FRIDAY, 4 JUNE 2021

Portfolio Committee on Health, (National Assembly), [Briefing by the Department of Health on the investigation into the awarding of the Digital Vibes contract, processes followed and actions taken thus far], Virtual Meeting Platform, 08:00-09:55

TUESDAY, 8 JUNE 2021

Portfolio Committee on Police, (National Assembly), [Interviews: Critical Infrastructure Council], Committee Room M514, Fifth Floor, Marks Building, Parliament, 09:00-17:00

Select Committee on Finance, (National Council of Provinces), [Briefing by PBO on key challenges in ensuring economic growth], Virtual Meeting Platform, 14:00

Select Committee on Health and Social Services, (National Council of Provinces), [Briefing by the Department of Women, Youth and Persons with Disabilities on the Annual Performance Plan and Budget Vote; Adoption of DOH Budget Vote report; Adoption of DSD Budget Vote report], Virtual Meeting Platform, 14:00-16:30

Select Committee on Land Reform, Environment, Mineral Resources and Energy, (National Council of Provinces), [Negotiating Mandate Meeting on the National Environmental Management Laws Amendment Bill [B14D – 2017] (s76); Consideration and Adoption of Minutes], Virtual Meeting Platform, 14:00-17:00

Select Committee on Trade and Industry, Economic Development, Small Business Development, Tourism, Employment and Labour, (National Council of Provinces), [DTIC’s APP; Consideration and adoption of the Budget Vote Reports], Virtual Meeting Platform, 15:00-18:00

WEDNESDAY, 9 JUNE 2021

Select Committee on Appropriations, (National Council of provinces), [Consideration of draft Reports on the Appropriation Bill [B4-2021] and Special Appropriation Bill [B5-2021]], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-12:00

Portfolio Committee on Police, (National Assembly), [Interviews: Critical Infrastructure Council], Committee Room M514, Fifth Floor, Marks Building, Parliament, 09:00-17:00

Select Committee on Public Enterprises and Communications, (National Council of Provinces), [Briefing by Denel regarding the company’s turnaround strategy and its business relationship with Armscor or the National Defence Force], Virtual Meeting Platform, 10:00-13:00

Select Committee on Transport, Public Service and Administration, Public Works and Infrastructure, (National Council of Provinces), [Briefing and consideration of the Draft Minimum Service Delivery Standards (MSDS) in terms of section 75(6) of the National Road Traffic Act], Virtual Meeting Platform, 10:00-13:00

Select Committee on Education and Technology, Sport, Arts and Culture, (National Council of Provinces), [Committee In-House Business], Virtual Meeting Platform, 10:00-13:00

THURSDAY, 10 JUNE 2021

Portfolio Committee on Police, (National Assembly), [Interviews: Critical Infrastructure Council], Committee Room M514, Fifth Floor, Marks Building, Parliament, 09:00-17:00

TUESDAY, 15 JUNE 2021

Select Committee on Finance, (National Council of Provinces), [Consideration and adoption of committee minutes and committee programme], Virtual Meeting Platform, 14:00

Select Committee on Land Reform, Environment, Mineral Resources and Energy, (National Council of Provinces), [Final Mandate Meeting on the National Forest Amendment Bill [B11B – 2016] (s76) and National Environmental Management Laws Amendment Bill [B14D – 2017] (s76); Consideration and Adoption of Minutes], Virtual Meeting Platform, 14:00-16:30

Select Committee on Trade and Industry, Economic Development, Small Business Development, Tourism, Employment and Labour, (National Council of Provinces), [Briefing by the Department of Tourism Equity Fund], Virtual Meeting Platform, 10:00-13:00

MONDAY, 21 JUNE 2021

Ad Hoc Committee on the section 100 Intervention in the North West Province, (National Council of Provinces), [Consideration and adoption of oversight report], Virtual Meeting Platform, 10:00

TUESDAY, 22 JUNE 2021

Select Committee on Trade and Industry, Economic Development, Small Business Development, Tourism, Employment and Labour, (National Council of Provinces), [Briefing by the Department of Trade, Industry and Competition on the Automotive Master Plan and on the Briefing by the Department of Trade, Industry and Competition on the Poultry Master Plan], Virtual Meeting Platform, 14:00-17:00

TUESDAY, 6 JULY 2021

Portfolio Committee on Public Works and Infrastructure, (National Assembly), [Oral submissions on the Expropriation Bill (phase 2)], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-16:00

WEDNESDAY, 7 JULY 2021

Portfolio Committee on Public Works and Infrastructure, (National Assembly), [Oral submissions on the Expropriation Bill (phase 2)], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-16:00

WEDNESDAY, 14 JULY 2021

Portfolio Committee on Public Works and Infrastructure, (National Assembly), [Consideration of the Expropriation Bill clause by clause], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-12:00

WEDNESDAY, 21 JULY 2021

Portfolio Committee on Public Works and Infrastructure, (National Assembly), [Consideration and adoption of the Expropriation Bill report], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-12:00

Meeting Cancellations
 

Committee

Date

Agenda

Reason

 

 

 

 



Approved Workshops
 

Committee

Date

Destination

Purpose

 

 

 

 



Approved Local Trips
 

Committee

Date

Destination

Purpose

Portfolio Committee on Social Development

06 – 09 JUNE 2021

LIMPOPO PROVINCE

Public Hearings on Children’s Amendment Bill [B18-2020] s76

 

Sunday, 6 June 2021

Vhembe District Municipality

Venue:

Thulamela Local Municipality,
Makwarela Community Hall


10:00-14:00

Public Hearings on Children’s Amendment Bill [B18-2020] s76

 

Monday, 7 June 2021

Mopani District Municipality

Venue:
Greater Tzaneen Local Municipality,
Lenyenye Community Hall


10:00-14:00

Public Hearings on Children’s Amendment Bill [B18-2020] s76

 

Tuesday, 8 June 2021

Capricorn District Municipality

Venue:

Polokwane Local Municipality,
Jakes Botes Hall


10:00-14:00

Public Hearings on Children’s Amendment Bill [B18-2020] s76

 

Wednesday, 9 June 2021

Sekhukhune District Municipality

Venue:

Makhuduthamaga Local Municipality,
Moses Mabotha Civic Hall


10:00-14:00

Public Hearings on Children’s Amendment Bill [B18-2020] s76

 

11 – 14 JUNE 2021

MPUMALANGA PROVINCE

Public Hearings on Children’s Amendment Bill [B18-2020] s76

 

Friday, 11 June 2021

Ehlanzeni District Municipality

Venue:

Bushbuckridge Local Municipality,
Word of Life Bible Church

10:00-14:00

Public Hearings on Children’s Amendment Bill [B18-2020] s76

 

Saturday, 12 June 2021

Ehlanzeni District Municipality

Venue:

Nkomazi Local Municipality,
Boschfontein Community Hall


10:00-14:00

Public Hearings on Children’s Amendment Bill [B18-2020] s76

 

Sunday, 13 June 2021

Nkangala District Municipality

Venue:

Dr JS Moroka Local Municipality,
Kameelrivier Stadium Community Hall


10:00-14:00

Public Hearings on Children’s Amendment Bill [B18-2020] s76

 

Monday, 14 June 2021

Gert Sibande District Municipality

Venue:

Gert Sibande District Municipality

10:00-14:00

Public Hearings on Children’s Amendment Bill [B18-2020] s76

 

 

 

 

Portfolio Committee on Sport, Arts and Culture

7 – 9 June 2021

Western Cape Province

The PC on Sport, Arts and Culture will be conducting an oversight visit in the Western Cape province from 07 to 09 June 2021.
 

 

 

 

 

Portfolio Committee on Public Works and Infrastructure

20 – 23 MAY 2021

THURSDAY, 20 MAY 2021

KWAZULU-NATAL

DISTRICT 1: UMZINYATHI

VENUE: ENDUMENI LOCAL MUNICIPALITY
TIME: 10:00

Expropriation Bill Public Hearings

 

FRIDAY, 21 MAY 2021
 

DISTRICT 2: ZULULAND

VENUE: ULUNDI LOCAL MUNICIPALITY
TIME: 10:00

Expropriation Bill Public Hearings

 

SATURDAY, 22 MAY 2021,
 

DISTRICT 3: KING CETYWAYO,
 
VENUE:UMHLATHUZE LOCAL MUNICIPALITY
TIME: 10:00

Expropriation Bill Public Hearings

 

SUNDAY, 23 MAY 2021
 

DISTRICT 4: ETHEKWINI METROPOLITAN MUNICIPALITY

VENUE: KWAXIMBA
TIME:10:00

Expropriation Bill Public Hearings

 

03 – 06 JUNE 2021

THURSDAY, 03 JUNE 2021

 

EASTERN CAPE


DISTRICT 1: ALFRED NZO

VENUE: MBIZANA
TIME: 10:00

Expropriation Bill Public Hearings

 

FRIDAY, 04 JUNE 2021
 

DISTRICT 2: JOE GQABI

VENUE: NQANQARHU (FOMER MACLEAR)
TIME: 10:00

Expropriation Bill Public Hearings

 

SATURDAY, 05 JUNE 2021
 

DISTRICT 3: AMATHOLE

VENUE: MBASHE
TIME: 10:00

Expropriation Bill Public Hearings

 

SUNDAY, 06 JUNE 2021
 

DISTRICT 4: NELSON MANDELA METROPOLITAN MUNICIPALITY

VENUE: GQEBERA (FORMER PORT ELIZABETH)
TIME:10:00

Expropriation Bill Public Hearings

 

10 – 13 JUNE 2021

THURSDAY, 10 JUNE 2021

 

WESTERN CAPE


DISTRICT 1: WEST COAST

VENUE: CEDERBERG LOCAL MUNICIPALITY
TIME: 10:00

Expropriation Bill Public Hearings

 

FRIDAY, 11 JUNE 2021
 

DISTRICT 2: CITY OF CAPE TOWN

VENUE: LANGA TOWNSHIP
TIME: 10:00

Expropriation Bill Public Hearings

 

SATURDAY, 12 JUNE 2021
 

DISTRICT 3: CENTRAL KAROO

VENUE: BEAUFORT WEST LOCAL MUNICIPALITY
TIME: 10:00

Expropriation Bill Public Hearings

 

SUNDAY, 13 JUNE 2021
 

DISTRICT 4: GARDEN ROUTE

VENUE: KNYSNA LOCAL MUNICIPALITY
TIME:10:00

Expropriation Bill Public Hearings

 

17 – 20 JUNE 2021

THURSDAY, 17 JUNE 2021

 

NORTHERN CAPE

DISTRICT 1: NAMAKWA

VENUE: KHAI MA LOCAL MUNICIPALITY
TIME: 10:00

Expropriation Bill Public Hearings

 

FRIDAY, 18 JUNE 2021
 

DISTRICT 2: ZF MGCAWU

VENUE:DAVID KRUIPER LOCAL MUNICIPALITY
TIME: 10:00

Expropriation Bill Public Hearings

 

SATURDAY, 19 JUNE 2021
 

DISTRICT 3: JOHN TAOLO GAETSEWE

VENUE:GAMAGARA LOCAL MUNICIPALITY
TIME: 10:00

Expropriation Bill Public Hearings

 

SUNDAY, 20 JUNE 2021
 

DISTRICT 4: FRANCIS BAARD

VENUE: SOL PLAATJIE LOCAL MUNICIPALITY
TIME:10:00

Expropriation Bill Public Hearings

 

24 – 27 JUNE 2021

THURSDAY, 24 JUNE 2021

 

FREE STATE


DISTRICT 1: MANGAUNG METROPOLITAN MUNICIPALITY

VENUE: BOTSHABELO
TIME:10:00

Expropriation Bill Public Hearings

 

FRIDAY, 25 JUNE 2021
 

DISTRICT 2: LEJWELEPUTSWA DISTRICT MUNICIPALITY
VENUE:MATJABENG LOCAL MUNICIPALITY
TIME: 10:00

Expropriation Bill Public Hearings

 

SATURDAY, 26 JUNE 2021
 

DISTRICT 3: THABO MOFUTSANYANA DISTRICT MUNICIPALITY

VENUE: DIHLABENG LOCAL MUNICIPALITY
TIME: 10:00

Expropriation Bill Public Hearings

 

SUNDAY, 27 JUNE 2021
 

DISTRICT 4: FEZILE DABI DISTRICT MUNICIPALITY

VENUE:MAFUBE LOCAL MUNICIPALITY
TIME: 10:00

Expropriation Bill Public Hearings

Approved Local Trips
 

Committee

Date

Destination

Purpose

 

 

 

 



Approved International Trips
 

Committee

Date

Destination

Purpose

 

 

 

 



Cancelled/Postponed Local/ International Trips
 

Committee

Date

Destination

Reason

 

 

 

 

 

 


Name of Committee


Committee Secretary
(CS)


Contact Number

Joint Committee on Ethics and Members’ Interests
 

Ms. Coceka Socishe – Office Coordinator
Office number: V122, 1st Floor, Old Assembly Building

Email: csocishe@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 2476
083 406 4024

Ad Hoc Committee to initiate and Introduce Legislation amending Section 25 of the Constitution

CS: Vhonani Ramaano
Email: vramaano@parliament.gov.za

CS: Pilate Gwebu
Email: pgwebu@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3820
083 709 8427


021 403 8257
083 709 8395

Ad Hoc Committee on the section 100 Intervention in the North West Province

CS: Nkululeko Mangweni
Email: nmangweni@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3782
061 438 9448

Joint Standing Committee on Defence

CS: Pat Jayiya
Email: pjayiya@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3661
081 441 0345

Joint Standing Committee on the Financial Management of Parliament

CS: Cindy Balie
Email: cbalie@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3667
083 547 4115

Joint Standing Committee on Intelligence

Committee Coordinator (Stand-in):
Alutho Sombexe
Email: asombexe@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 2793
083 709 8432

Committee for Section 194 Enquiry

CS: Thembinkosi Ngoma
Email: tngoma@parliament.gov.za

CS: Cindy Balie
Email: cbalie@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3733
083 709 8407


021 403 3667
083 547 4115

Committee on Multi-Party Women’s Caucus

CS: Mandy Balie

Email: mbalie@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3673
083 709 8431
079 900 4796

Constitutional Review Committee

CS: Pilate Gwebu
Email: pgwebu@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8257
083 709 8395

Portfolio Committee on Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development

CS: Albertina Kakaza
Email: akakaza@parliament.gov.za

CS: Phumla Nyamza
Email: pnyamza@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3765
083 709 8391


021 403 3852
083 709 8492

Portfolio Committee on Basic Education

CS: Llewellyn Brown
Email: lbrown@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3764
083 709 8450

Portfolio Committee on Communications

CS: Thembinkosi Ngoma
Email: tngoma@parliament.gov.za

CS: Hajiera Salie
Email: hsalie@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3733
083 709 8407


021 403 8264
061 472 9191

Portfolio Committee on Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs

CS: Shereen Cassiem
Email: scassiem@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3769
083 709 8533

Portfolio Committee on Defence and Military Veterans

CS: Bryan Mantyi
Email: bmantyi@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3796
083 709 8428

Portfolio Committee on Environment, Forestry and Fisheries

CS: Tyhileka Madubela
Email: tmadubela@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3713
083 709 8401

Portfolio Committee on Employment and Labour

CS: Zolani Sakasa
Email: zsakaza@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3735
083 709 8488

Portfolio Committee on Health

CS: Vuyokazi Majalamba
Email: vmajalamba@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3770
083 709 8522

Portfolio Committee on Higher Education, Science and Technology

CS: Anele Kabingesi
Email: akabingesi@parliament.gov.za

CS: Shanaaz Isaacs
Email:
shisaacs@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3760
083 412 1585


021 403 3763
083 709 8536

Portfolio Committee on Home Affairs

CS: Eddie Mathonsi
Email: emathonsi@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3826
083 709 8523

Portfolio Committee on Human Settlements, Water and Sanitation

CS: Kholiswa Pasiya-Mndende
Email:
 kpasiya-mndende@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3725
083 709 8495

Portfolio Committee on International Relations and Cooperation

CS: Lubabalo Sigwela
Email: lsigwela@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3808
083 709 8508

Portfolio Committee on Justice and Correctional Services

CS: Vhonani Ramaano
Email: vramaano@parliament.gov.za

CS: Siyabamkela Mthonjeni
Email: smthonjeni@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3820
083 709 8427


021 403 3734
083 709 8390

Portfolio Committee on Mineral Resources and Energy

CS: Ayanda Boss
Email: aboss@parliament.gov.za

CS: Arico Kotze
Email:
akotze@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3768
083 709 8515

021 403 3662
083 709 8470

Portfolio Committee on Police

CS: Babalwa Mbengo
Email: bmbengo@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3741
083 709 8489

Portfolio Committee on Women, Youth and Persons with Disabilities

CS: Neliswa Nobatana
Email: nnobatana@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3840
083 709 8472

Portfolio Committee on Public Enterprises

CS: Disang Mocumi
Email: dmocumi@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8115
083 709 8512

Portfolio Committee on Public Service and Administration

CS: Masixole Zibeko
Email: mzibeko@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8445
083 709 8531

Portfolio Committee on Public Works and Infrastructure

CS: Nola Matinise
Email: nmatinise@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3780
083 709 8397

Portfolio Committee on Small Business Development

CS: King Kunene
Email: kkunene@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3772
082 335 2839
071 363 2252

Portfolio Committee on Social Development

CS: Lindiwe Ntsabo
Email: lntsabo@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8230
083 709 8524

Portfolio Committee on Sport, Arts and Culture

CS: Ajabulile Mtiya
Email: amtiya@parliament.gov.za

CS: Zoleka Kula
Email: zkula@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8106
083 709 8389


021 403 8646
083 707 2185

Portfolio Committee on Tourism

CS: Jerry Boltina
Email: jboltina@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8270
083 338 3950

Portfolio Committee on Trade and Industry

CS: Andre Hermans
Email: ahermans@parliament.gov.za

CS: Tenda Madima
Email: tmadima@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3776
083 709 8482


021 403 3822
083 709 8419

Portfolio Committee on Transport

CS: Valerie Carelse
Email: vcarelse@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3272
083 709 8445

Standing Committee on Finance

CS: Allan Wicomb
Email: awicomb@parliament.gov.za

CS: Teboho Sepanya
Email: tsepanya@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3759
083 412 1475


021 403 3738
071 363 2349

Standing Committee on Appropriations

CS: Darrin Arends
Email: darends@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8105
071 363 2273

Standing Committee on Public Accounts

CS: Ntombi Nkabinde
Email: nnkabinde@parliament.gov.za

CS: Ben Kali
Email: bkali@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 2376
083 709 8474


021 403 3774
083 709 8392

Committee on the Auditor General

CS: Peter-Paul Mbele
Email: pmbele@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8072
083 412 1577

Select Committee on Education and Technology, Sport, Arts and Culture

CS: Noluthando Skaka
Email: nskaka@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3751
083 709 8520

Select Committee on Health and Social Services

CS: Marcelle Williams
Email: mawilliams@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3799
083 709 8451

Select Committee on Transport, Public Service and Administration, Public Works and Infrastructure

CS: Hlupheka Mtileni
Email: hmtileni@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8077
083 709 8448

Select Committee on Trade and Industry, Economic Development, Small Business Development, Tourism, Employment and Labour

CS: Grace Dinizulu
Email: ndinizulu@parliament.gov.za

CS: Mahdiyah Solomons
Email: mkoff@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3779
083 709 8393


021 403 3844
083 709 8527
 

Select Committee on Finance

CS: Nkululeko Mangweni
Email: nmangweni@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3782
061 438 9448

Select Committee on Appropriations

CS: Lubabalo Nodada
Email: lnodada@parliament.gov.za

CS: Estelle Grunewald
Email: egrunewald@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3669
083 412 1526


021 403 3843
071 363 2257

Select Committee on Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs, Water and Sanitation and Human Settlements

CS: Moses Manele
Email: tmmanele@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3823
083 709 8534

Select Committee on Security and Justice

CS: Gurshwyn Dixon
Email: gdixon@parliament.gov.za

CS: Zolani Rento
Email: zrento@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3771
083 709 8513


021 403 8071
083 707 2188

Select Committee on Petitions and Executive Undertakings

CS: Nkanyiso Mkhize
Email: nmkhize@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 8086
061 438 7303

Select Committee on Land Reform, Environment, Mineral Resources and Energy

CS: Asgar Bawa
Email: abawa@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3762
083 709 8530

Select Committee on Public Enterprises and Communication

CS: Mahdiyah Solomons
Email: mkoff@parliament.gov.za
 

021 403 3844
083 709 8527