Daily Schedule for 2020-09-10

THURSDAY, 10 SEPTEMBER 2020] SECOND SESSION, SIXTH PARLIAMENT

 

 

PARLIAMENT OF THE

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

 

_______________

 

NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

 

AND

                   

NATIONAL COUNCIL OF PROVINCES

 

_____________

 

MEETINGS OF

COMMITTEES

_______________

 

NB: Please note that this document is subject to frequent updating. Stakeholders wishing to attend meetings listed here should contact the relevant contact numbers to ascertain whether the agendas for the meetings have been amended. For contact numbers see Appendix A.

 

 

THURSDAY, 10 SEPTEMBER 2020

 

Select Committee on Finance, (National Council of Provinces), [Consideration and adoption of committee reports on the Disaster Management Tax Relief Bill and Disaster Management Tax Administration Bill], Virtual Meeting Platform, 18:00-21:00

 

 

FRIDAY, 11 SEPTEMBER 2020

 

Joint Meeting: Standing Committee on Appropriations and Select Committee on Appropriations, and Standing Committee on Finance and Select Committee on Finance, (National Assembly and National Council of Provinces), [Report back from Subcommittee on Appointment of Director to the Parliamentary Budget Office (PBO) and consideration of proposed shortlist], Virtual Meeting Platform, 08:30-10:00

 

Sub-Committee on the Filling of Vacancies on the Central Drug Authority Board: Portfolio Committee on Social Development and Select Committee on Health and Social Services, (National Assembly and National Council of Provinces), [Shortlisting of candidates to serve on CDA board], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-14:30

 

 

 

TUESDAY, 15 SEPTEMBER 2020

 

Select Committee on Trade and Industry, Economic Development, Small Business Development, Tourism, Employment and Labour, (National Council of Provinces), [Briefing by the Department of Tourism and provincial and local government authorities on resource allocation to improve and enhance destination marketing, including rural and township economies; Briefing by Tourism Business Council of South Africa and other industry players on its role to the inclusive growth agenda in relation to the tourism industry], Virtual Meeting Platform, 14:00-21:00

 

Select Committee on Land Reform, Environment, Mineral Resources and Energy, (National Council of Provinces), [Briefing by the Department of Agriculture, Rural Development, Land Reform and Restitution on government’s position regarding the fate of communal land governed by traditional authorities in accelerated land reform using state-owned land as a source of land for redistribution; Consideration and Adoption of Minutes and Reports], Virtual Meeting Platform, 15:00-18:00

 

 

WEDNESDAY, 16 SEPTEMBER 2020

 

Select Committee on Appropriations, (National Council of Provinces), [OR Tambo District Municipality progress on water and sanitation projects (specifically the projects visited during the Committee oversight of July – August 2018)], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-12:00

 

Select Committee on Public Enterprises and Communication, (National Council of Provinces), [The financial sustainability (balance sheet) of the Postbank and customer outreach (urban and rural) as well as the impact of Covid-19 on the bank's operations], Virtual Meeting Platform, 10:00-13:00

 

Select Committee on Petitions and Executive Undertakings, (National Council of Provinces), [Consideration of the EOH Petition (Petition calling for the intervention of National Council of Provinces in relation to the alleged disagreement between the Department of Higher Education and Training, Sector Education and Training Authority (SETA), EOH Abantu (Pty) Ltd and the disgruntled former learners of EOH Abantu (Pty) [Speaker of Gauteng Provincial Legislature, on behalf of disgruntled former learners of EOH Abantu (Pty) Ltd].)], Virtual Meeting Platform, 15:00-18:00

 

 

FRIDAY, 18 SEPTEMBER 2020

 

Sub-Committee on the Filling of Vacancies on the Central Drug Authority Board: Portfolio Committee on Social Development and Select Committee on Health and Social Services, (National Assembly and National Council of Provinces), [Shortlisting of candidates to serve on CDA board], Virtual Meeting Platform, 09:00-14:30

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Meeting Cancellations

 

Committee

Date

Agenda

Reason

 

 

 

 

 

 

Approved Workshops

 

Committee

Date

Destination

Purpose

 

 

 

 

 

 

Approved Local Trips

 

Committee

Date

Destination

Purpose

 

 

 

 

 

 

Approved International Trips

 

Committee

Date

Destination

Purpose

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cancelled/Postponed Local/ International Trips

 

Committee

Date

Destination

Reason

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Name of Committee

 

Committee Secretary

(CS)

 

Contact Number

Joint Committee on Ethics and Members’ Interests

CS:  Lusanda Myoli

Email: lmyoli@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3849

082 658 1533

Ad Hoc Committee on the Appointment of the Auditor-General

CS: Peter-Paul Mbele

Email: pmbele@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8072

083 412 1577

 

Ad Hoc Committee to initiate and Introduce Legislation amending Section 25 of the Constitution

CS: Vhonani Ramaano

Email: vramaano@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Pilate Gwebu

Email: pgwebu@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3820

083 709 8427

 

 

021 403 8257

083 709 8395

Joint Standing Committee on Defence

CS: Pat Jayiya

Email: pjayiya@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3661

081 441 0345

Joint Standing Committee on the Financial Management of Parliament

CS: Cindy Balie

Email: cbalie@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3667

083 547 4115

Joint Standing Committee on Intelligence

Committee Coordinator:

Ntombe Mbuqe

Email: nmbuqe@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 2793

083 709 8432

Committee on Multi-Party Women’s Caucus

CS: Mandy Balie

 

Email: mbalie@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3673

083 709 8431

079 900 4796

Constitutional Review Committee

CS: Pilate Gwebu

Email: pgwebu@parliament.gov.za

 

 

021 403 8257

083 709 8395

Portfolio Committee on Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development

CS: Albertina Kakaza

Email: akakaza@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Phumla Nyamza

Email: pnyamza@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3765

083 709 8391

 

 

021 403 3852

083 709 8492

Portfolio Committee on Basic Education

CS: Llewellyn Brown

Email: lbrown@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3764

083 709 8450

Portfolio Committee on Communications

CS: Thembinkosi Ngoma

Email: tngoma@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Hajiera Salie

Email: hsalie@parliament.gov.za

 

 

021 403 3733

083 709 8407

 

 

021 403 8264

061 472 9191

Portfolio Committee on Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs

CS: Shereen Cassiem

Email: scassiem@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3769

083 709 8533

Portfolio Committee on Defence and Military Veterans

CS: Bryan Mantyi

Email: bmantyi@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3796

083 709 8428

Portfolio Committee on Environment, Forestry and Fisheries

CS: Tyhileka Madubela

Email: tmadubela@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3713

083 709 8401

Portfolio Committee on Employment and Labour

CS: Zolani Sakasa

Email: zsakaza@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3735

083 709 8488

Portfolio Committee on Health

CS: Vuyokazi Majalamba

Email: vmajalamba@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3770

083 709 8522

Portfolio Committee on Higher Education, Science and Technology

CS: Anele Kabingesi

Email: akabingesi@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Shanaaz Isaacs

Email:

shisaacs@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3760

083 412 1585

 

 

021 403 3763

083 709 8536

Portfolio Committee on Home Affairs

CS: Eddie Mathonsi

Email: emathonsi@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3826

083 709 8523

Portfolio Committee on Human Settlements, Water and Sanitation

CS: Kholiswa Pasiya-Mndende

Email:

 kpasiya-mndende@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3725

083 709 8495

Portfolio Committee on International Relations and Cooperation

CS: Lubabalo Sigwela

Email: lsigwela@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3808

083 709 8508

Portfolio Committee on Justice and Correctional Services

CS: Vhonani Ramaano

Email: vramaano@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Siyabamkela Mthonjeni

Email: smthonjeni@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3820

083 709 8427

 

 

021 403 3734

083 709 8390

Portfolio Committee on Mineral Resources and Energy

CS: Ayanda Boss

Email: aboss@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Arico Kotze

Email:

akotze@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3768

083 709 8515

 

021 403 3662

083 709 8470

Portfolio Committee on Police

CS: Babalwa Mbengo

Email: bmbengo@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3741

083 709 8489

Portfolio Committee on Women, Youth and Persons with Disabilities

CS: Neliswa Nobatana

Email: nnobatana@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3840

083 709 8472

Portfolio Committee on Public Enterprises

CS: Disang Mocumi

Email: dmocumi@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8115

083 709 8512

Portfolio Committee on Public Service and Administration

CS: Masixole Zibeko

Email: mzibeko@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8445

083 709 8531

Portfolio Committee on Public Works and Infrastructure

CS: Nola Matinise

Email: nmatinise@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3780

083 709 8397

Portfolio Committee on Small Business Development

CS: King Kunene

Email: kkunene@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3772

082 335 2839

071 363 2252

Portfolio Committee on Social Development

CS: Lindiwe Ntsabo

Email: lntsabo@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8230

083 709 8524

Portfolio Committee on Sport, Arts and Culture

CS: Ajabulile Mtiya

Email: amtiya@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Zoleka Kula

Email: zkula@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8106

083 709 8389

 

021 403 8646

083 707 2185

Portfolio Committee on Tourism

CS: Jerry Boltina

Email: jboltina@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8270

083 338 3950

Portfolio Committee on Trade and Industry

CS: Andre Hermans

Email: ahermans@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Tenda Madima

Email: tmadima@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3776

083 709 8482

021 403 3822

083 709 8419

Portfolio Committee on Transport

CS: Valerie Carelse

Email: vcarelse@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3272

083 709 8445

Standing Committee on Finance

CS: Allan Wicomb

Email: awicomb@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Teboho Sepanya

Email: tsepanya@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3759

083 412 1475

 

 

021 403 3738

071 363 2349

Standing Committee on Appropriations

CS: Darrin Arends

Email: darends@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8105

071 363 2273

Standing Committee on Public Accounts

CS: Ntombi Nkabinde

Email: nnkabinde@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Ben Kali

Email: bkali@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 2376

083 709 8474

 

 

021 403 3774

083 709 8392

Committee on the Auditor General

CS: Peter-Paul Mbele

Email: pmbele@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8072

083 412 1577

Select Committee on Education and Technology, Sport, Arts and Culture

CS: Noluthando Skaka

Email: nskaka@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3751

083 709 8520

Select Committee on Health and Social Services

CS: Marcelle Williams

Email: mwilliams@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3799

083 709 8451

Select Committee on Transport, Public Service and Administration, Public Works and Infrastructure

CS: Hlupheka Mtileni

Email: hmtileni@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8077

083 709 8448

Select Committee on Trade and Industry, Economic Development, Small Business Development, Tourism, Employment and Labour

CS: Grace Dinizulu

Email: ndinizulu@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Mahdiyah Solomons

Email: mkoff@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3779

083 709 8393

 

 

021 403 3844

083 709 8527

 

Select Committee on Finance

CS: Nkululeko Mangweni

Email: nmangweni@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3782

061 438 9448

Select Committee on Appropriations

CS: Lubabalo Nodada

Email: lnodada@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Estelle Grunewald

Email: egrunewald@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3669

083 412 1526

 

 

021 403 3843

071 363 2257

Select Committee on Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs, Water and Sanitation and Human Settlements

CS: Moses Manele

Email: tmmanele@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3823

083 709 8534

Select Committee on Security and Justice

CS: Gurshwyn Dixon

Email: gdixon@parliament.gov.za

 

CS: Zolani Rento

Email: zrento@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3771

083 709 8513

 

021 403 8071

083 707 2188

Select Committee on Petitions and Executive Undertakings

CS: Nkanyiso Mkhize

Email: nmkhize@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 8086

061 438 7303

Select Committee on Land Reform, Environment, Mineral Resources and Energy

CS: Asgar Bawa

Email: abawa@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3762

083 709 8530

Select Committee on Public Enterprises and Communication

CS: Phumelele Sibisi

Email:

psibisi@parliament.gov.za

 

021 403 3660

083 709 8449