Question NW2708 to the Minister of Transport

Share this page:

14 December 2016 - NW2708

Profile picture: Hunsinger, Mr CH

Hunsinger, Mr CH to ask the Minister of Transport

With reference to her reply to question 2408 on 21 November 2016, for the (a) 2013-14 (b) 2014-15 and (c) 2015-16 financial years, (i) who were the members that constituted the Traffic Legislation Technical Committee, (ii) who do the specified members represent and (iii) what is the expertise of each person?


(a)(b)(c)(i) Members of the Traffic Legislation Technical Committee are officials or representatives of Provinces, NRCS, SAPS and all the Agencies, who have been nominated by their respective Authorities and Institutions to attend the Committee.

(ii) They represent the Provincial Departments responsible for transport, Agencies of the Department of Transport and those Institutions.

(iii) They have the required expertise in road traffic related matters, extensive experience in road traffic related legislation, road traffic management and process and procedures.

Source file