Question NW3014 to the Minister of Tourism

Share this page:

08 December 2020 - NW3014

Profile picture: De Freitas, Mr MS

De Freitas, Mr MS to ask the Minister of Tourism

With reference to the tourism offices in the nine provinces, (a) what offices are established in each province, (b) where is each office physically located in each case, (c) what new offices have been established in the past three financial years to date, (d) how have these offices been affected by the lockdown to curb the spread of the coronavirus, (e) what are the functions of each office, (f) how are the specified functions (i) monitored and (ii) measured and (g) what are the monthly costs of each office?


The Department of Tourism does not have tourismoffices in the nine provinces of South Africa.

(a) - (g) Not applicable.

Source file