Election of Chairperson

Education (WCPP)

01 March 2022
Chairperson: Ms D Baartman (DA)
Share this page:

Meeting Summary


The Committee met to elect a new Chairperson. Ms D Baartman (DA) was elected without objection.

Meeting report

Election of Chairperson

The procedural officer outlined the purpose of the meeting was to elect the Chairperson in accordance with Standing Rule 82 (1) which stated that the Committee must elect a Chairperson from its membership.

She called for nominations.

Mr R Allen (DA) nominated Ms D Baartman (DA).

Ms W Philander (DA) seconded the nomination.

There were no further nominations and Ms Baartman was duly elected Chairperson.

Chairperson comments

The Chairperson thanked Members for their confidence in her.

The Chairperson said she was underway familiarising herself with the work of the Committee. The Committee would soon deal with the upcoming Appropriations Bill.

The meeting was adjourned.



No related


No related documents


Download as PDF

You can download this page as a PDF using your browser's print functionality. Click on the "Print" button below and select the "PDF" option under destinations/printers.

See detailed instructions for your browser here.

Share this page: