Election of Chairperson

Share this page:

Meeting Summary

The Portfolio Committee on Public Service and Administration elected Mr T James (ANC) as the Chairperson of the Committee. Mr James accepted the nomination. There were no objections or other nominations.

Meeting report

Election of Chairperson

The Committee Secretary, Mr Masixole Sibeko, informed members that Rule 158 of the National Assembly dictates the Committee to elect one of its own members to be the chairperson at its first meeting. If there was more than nomination, then there would be a vote.

The Committee Secretary then called for the nominations.

Ms R Lesoma (ANC) nominated Mr James to be the Chairperson of the Committee.

Ms M Ntuli (ANC) seconded the nomination.

There were no other nominations or objections. Only the EFF was not party to the process.

Mr James accepted the nomination.

Mr James thanked everyone and indicated that the Committee would reconvene at 2pm to receive a briefing from the Department and its entities on their 2019/20 Annual Performance Plans.

The meeting was adjourned.


No related documents

Download as PDF

You can download this page as a PDF using your browser's print functionality. Click on the "Print" button below and select the "PDF" option under destinations/printers.

See detailed instructions for your browser here.

Share this page: