Election of Chairperson

Share this page:

Meeting Summary

Mr M Mohapi (ANC) was elected unopposed as the Chairperson of the Committee.

Meeting report

Election of Chairperson
The Committee secretary outlined the process for electing the Committee Chairperson, and thereafter asked for nominations.

Ms T Wana (ANC) nominated Mr M Mohapi (ANC) to be the Chairperson for the Committee.

Mr L Nzimande (ANC) seconded the nomination for Mr Mohapi to be Chairperson of the Committee.

Mr Mohapi was duly elected the Chairperson of the Committee.

Opening Remarks
The Chairperson thanked Members for electing him. He said that the Committee’s programme would be deliberated at its next sitting. That information would be communicated to all Members of the Committee through the Committee Secretary.

The meeting was adjourned.



No related

Download as PDF

You can download this page as a PDF using your browser's print functionality. Click on the "Print" button below and select the "PDF" option under destinations/printers.

See detailed instructions for your browser here.

Share this page: