Election of Chairperson

NCOP Education and Technology, Sports, Arts and Culture

25 June 2014
Chairperson: Ms L Zwane (ANC)
Share this page:

Meeting Summary

Ms L Zwane was elected as Committee Chairperson.

Meeting report

Election of the Chairperson

The Committee Secretary said that in terms of Rule 129 the Committee should elect the Chairperson of the Committee. He called for nominations.

Ms T Mampur, (ANC) nominated Ms L Zwane and Ms L Dlamini (ANC) seconded the nomination.

Ms Zwane was elected as the Chairperson of the Select Committee on Education and Training.

The Chairperson thanked first thanked the ANC for having confidence in her. She also thanked the Members of the Select Committee for electing her and was looking forward to having a very good cordial relationship with all the Members of the Committee going forward. One thing that she did not wish for after being elected to that position was to find the Committee in a downward spiral. They had taken the baton from the previous Committee which they believed had done good work and their task was to improve on this, running the Committee with a view to ensuring that all the departments that formed part of that Committee delivered according to the expectations of the voters and the election manifestos of political parties.

The Chairperson thanked all Members of the Committee and said she was looking forward in working with them.

The meeting was adjourned.


No related documents

Download as PDF

You can download this page as a PDF using your browser's print functionality. Click on the "Print" button below and select the "PDF" option under destinations/printers.

See detailed instructions for your browser here.

Share this page: