Public Input on Shortlisted AGSA Candidates

Call for comments opened 06 August 2020 Share this page:

Submissions are now closed (since 14 August 2020)

Appointment of the Auditor General

The Ad Hoc Committee on the Appointment of the Auditor-General (AG) is calling for public comments on the shortlisted seven candidates who will be considered in the appointment process of the AG.

Comments can be sent to Mr Peter-Paul Mbele to by no later than 16h30 on Friday, 14 August 2020.

The CVs of the shortlisted candidates can be accessed below

  1. Mr Michael Sass, CA (SA)
  2. Dr Moses Gasela, (FCCA, UK)
  3. Ms Shabeer Khan, CA (SA)
  4. Ms Rachel Kalidass, CA (SA)
  5. Ms Tsakani Maluleke, CA (SA)
  6. Mr Zakariya Hoosain, CA (SA) 
  7. Mr Edmond Shoko-Lekhuleni, CA (UK)

Track the processing of this appointment here

See advert here