2020 Division of Revenue Bill

Call for comments opened 29 April 2020 Share this page:

Submissions are now closed (since 08 May 2020)

Finance Committee- GAU

The Chairperson of the Gauteng Provincial Legislature, Finance Portfolio Committee, Hon. Joe Mpisi, invites stakeholders and interested parties to make written submissions on the Division of Revenue Bill [B 3–2020] 

The purpose of the Division of Revenue Bill is to allow for the equitable division of revenue raised nationally among the national, provincial and local spheres of government for the 2020/21 financial year and the responsibilities of all spheres of government pursuant to such divisions, and to provide for matters connected therewith.

Comments can be emailed to Mr John Ntsane at jntsane@gpl.gov.za by no later than 16:00 on Friday, 8 May 2020.

Enquiries can be sent to jntsane@gpl.gov.za and 0605332096


Track the processing of the Bill through Parliament here