Applications for Public Service Commissioners

Call for comments opened 04 October 2016 Share this page:

Submissions are now closed (since 07 October 2016)

Public Service and Administration

The Portfolio Committee on Public Service and Administration/Monitoring and Evaluation as required by the Constitution of the Republic of South Africa (1996), chapter 10, section 196 (9) and (10) hereby invites applications from candidates for appointment by the President, to the Public Service Commission to serve as Commissioners. The Public Service Commission derives its mandate from section 196 of the Constitution. In terms of Constitution section 196 (10), Commissioner is appointed for a term of five years which is renewable for one additional term only and must be a woman or a man.

Requirements: Applicants must be a South African citizen; and a fit and proper person with knowledge of, or experience in, administration, management or the provision of public services.

Short-listed candidates will be subjected to security vetting and verification of qualifications. 

Applications motivating the suitability of each candidate and including comprehensive Curriculum Vitae must be submitted to Parliament of South Africa, Attention Ms Bulelwa Madikane, the Committee Secretary and addressed to the Portfolio Committee on Public Service and Administration/Monitoring and Evaluation.

Application must reach the Committee Secretary, Ms Bulelwa Madikane at [email protected] by no later than Friday, 7 October 2016 at 17:00.

NB: Late submission will not be considered.

Correspondence and enquiries should be directed to Ms Bulelwa Madikane on tel (021) 403 2223 or cell 083 709 8487